Stevie boy
Oct 03, 2002, 01:15 PM
While on the net earlier I got a pop-up. It said something about my IP address and recommended that I go here [url]http://images.bonzi.com/fastclick
to get something to protect me. Any advice would be appreciated.
Steeve.
Joe Bateman
Oct 03, 2002, 01:35 PM
hey man its just some spam **** probably that they sent u, just ignore it i would say
thanks
ElaineM
Oct 04, 2002, 02:32 AM
Yes, totally ignore it as it is just spam. Run a decent firewall, AV software, updating the defintions daily, and a trojan sniffer with an updated database and you shouldn't need to worry about it.
Stevie boy
Oct 04, 2002, 08:39 AM
I've not got a firewall. My mate had one and said it was nothing but bother so he did away with it.
Steeve.
Lazza
Oct 04, 2002, 09:26 AM
Originally posted by Stevie boy
I've not got a firewall. My mate had one and said it was nothing but bother so he did away with it.
Steeve.
:eek: :eek: :eek:
I would get one installed PDQ if I was you m8. To say it's essential if you use the web at all is the biggest understatement ever.
Take a look around the "Computer Security" forum for what people are saying about the various progs on offer, a lot like Kerio & Sygate are FREE.