CDROM-Guide forums  

PDA

View Full Version : anyone ordered off digital direct.uk ???


   
dragon-2000
Oct 06, 2003, 12:37 PM
hello


1, has anyone ordered off this site?, http://www.digitaldirectuk.com
anyone know if it safe to order from them?

hope someone an help

thankyou

nal
Oct 06, 2003, 01:08 PM
Good find m8, go for it :D

nal

dragon-2000
Oct 06, 2003, 02:08 PM
thanx nel ;)

im a bit spectial in sending over 200 quid throuht post as i dont have a credit card, but i guess i aint got a choice,

is special delivery safe and insured incase it goes missing?

also can u connet a dvd or reorder through the pace twin?

nal
Oct 06, 2003, 02:31 PM
Can you not get someone to write a cheque for you or ask the company for bank details and do a bank transfer, sp delivery is insured for £250 but after that you're at the mercy of the gods.
The second scart is for connection to a vcr so a dvd/recorder will be ok ... manual here .. http://www.pacefreetoview.co.uk/02c.asp

nal

dragon-2000
Oct 06, 2003, 04:11 PM
dont know alot how banks work but couldent i just get the details off the place im buying and go into any bank and transfer the money that way


i dont currently have a bank account,

however my mother has a bank account but its just a standard bank account, also heard it takes 3-5 days for a bank transfer so not sure if that right

as im not really sure how transfers works? i.e if you have to have a certain ammount etc in account??

hope someone can advize

nal
Oct 06, 2003, 05:19 PM
Not 100% sure but if you go into the same banking company as the retailer with their details you should be able to transfer funds, probably right in it taking a couple of days as it is a paper transaction.

nal

dragon-2000
Oct 06, 2003, 05:37 PM
thanks mate, to be honest i wanted one before weekend as i want t record somethink

theres very mixed respone about the twin, as a few people say get a tivo its better?

i like the twin through but it alot more expensive

bullet90
Oct 07, 2003, 06:49 AM
I've bought from these people and they are very very good

dragon-2000
Oct 07, 2003, 11:54 AM
thanks bullet90

was it a big item, and are they trustworthy ? as ive got to send cash through post for a big item, and want to be 100% sure.

also whats the delivery like??

thanks

Dave2986
Oct 07, 2003, 02:20 PM
just wanted to say good find m8 :)

thanks