CDROM-Guide forums

CDROM-Guide forums (http://www.cdrom-guide.com/forums/index.php)
-   PS2 Modchip Help & Installation (http://www.cdrom-guide.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Magic2 and adding switch.... (http://www.cdrom-guide.com/forums/showthread.php?t=269289)

rubberman Feb 20, 2004 07:17 AM

Magic2 and adding switch....
 
Has anyone added a switch to the magic2 to turn it off like a sleep mode? I know a while back there was discussion about doing it. Right now i dont feel like wiring up another modchip. So i didnt know if it was workable to add a switch to turn the chip off. Is it even possible?? thanks

travolie Feb 20, 2004 09:08 AM

im working on adding a switch to my chip, i have an apple chip, but i think it would work the same way... im still waiting on a few things, but if i get it to work ill let you know

rubberman Feb 20, 2004 11:46 AM

yeah, please let me know.

krazie Feb 20, 2004 08:22 PM

Couldn't you just put a switch between power or ground? That seems to be the most feasible way..

krazie

rubberman Feb 23, 2004 07:24 AM

I said that before too. But someone said that wouldnt work because of something- i cant remember since its been a good while since it was discussed.

ps2daddy Feb 23, 2004 09:46 AM

It might be worth it to get a magic 3.1 instead or a magic V
you can fine real 3.1's for around $12-15 and V's for $20-$25

They have a mode that you can boot with the chip disabled without having to flip a switch

The magic 2 has a 3V and a 5V point that you have to shut down both if I am not mistaken there wre some diagrams somewhere I will take a look and see if I can find them again


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved