CDROM-Guide forums

CDROM-Guide forums (http://www.cdrom-guide.com/forums/index.php)
-   DVD (http://www.cdrom-guide.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Questions about Newbie Guide: DVD 2 DVD-R post here (http://www.cdrom-guide.com/forums/showthread.php?t=219031)

rishardc Nov 17, 2002 07:09 PM

I just made a bunch of changes to my site, but I really don't have time to check them right now. If you guys notice anyhthing broken please let me know. I just added an IFOEdit authoring guide and changed the layout slightly. I will probably alter it more tommorow. We'll C.

joe11668 Nov 18, 2002 06:33 AM

OK.....Here goes!

I've bought a A03 of ebay....only 5 months old. It came with VOB Instant CD/DVD.

I've not had much success as yet.

I have some 4.7gb DVD's that i want to back up but i'm getting error messages.

and

I have tried to use the "Instant write" and it will not recognise the media. I've tried Verbatim dvd-wr and a datasafe dvd-wr

I've bought a selection of dvd discs from SVP and have tried all of them just in case it was a compatability issue

The drive has firmware 1.90 on it

Any suggestions?

rishardc Nov 18, 2002 11:49 AM

What error message do you get when u use VOB Instant CD/DVD? I am not really familliar with that program so I can't be of to much help there. I would recommend at least getting Record Now which is only $50 and uses the same engine as Prassi PrimoDVD.

As far as the DVD-RW goes I think its strange that it doesn't recognise it. What happens when it doesn't recognize it?

donhay Nov 18, 2002 01:32 PM

I tried loading my avs script into cce(2.50) as you suggested. It just crashed.

Here is the script,

LoadPlugin("C:\windows\system32\mpeg2dec.dll")
Mpeg2Source("D:\dvd\castle\VIDEO_TS\castle.d2v",iDCT=2,CPU=0)
resampleaudio(48000)

If I take out the iDCT & CPU it works. Anything obviuos?

rishardc Nov 18, 2002 02:30 PM

not sure if it makes a difference or not, but I would change the resample audio from 48000 to 44000 which is what I think I have it set too. Also if you can I would use mpeg2dec3.dll instead of mpeg2dec.dll

memole Nov 18, 2002 04:57 PM

Hello there guys... I have a question for you...when you use smartripper and you you receive a bunch of boken blocks..what does that mean????
thanks again...
memole


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved