CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Sep 30, 2002, 12:23 AM
vchlkctgk vchlkctgk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 247
Default *****1.31 firmware & traxdata*****

sponsored links

 
Hi,
I updated my 104 firmware to 1.31 and was then able to write Traxdata at 2x but I have now realised that these discs are no good. I don't mean the quality but after a 2x write nothing I own can read them properly.

I put some DivX movies on them and when I try to run one my system just hangs as the disc spins & spins & spins, but the ones I did at 1x with the 1.30 firmware work fine .

Now I am not asking for a fix for this because I think I know what the answer is, (go back to 1.30). I'm just posting this as a warning to people.

[B]DON'T WRITE TRAXDATA AT 2 SPEED.[/B]

Now let's see how many people reply with "mine are ok".
  #2  
Old Sep 30, 2002, 11:11 AM
Kila_m Kila_m is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 498
Default

Remeber if you go to 1.32 you cant go back to any version..as they implemented a NEW firmware protection.
  #3  
Old Sep 30, 2002, 01:19 PM
vchlkctgk vchlkctgk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 247
Default

Yeah, I've just found that out

From what I can see 1.32 is the same as 1.31 but without the ability to write Traxdata at 2x, which ain't a bad thing considering they don't work for me.

Someone tell me if I'm wrong.

Last edited by vchlkctgk; Sep 30, 2002 at 01:27 PM.
  #4  
Old Sep 30, 2002, 01:41 PM
realdivx realdivx is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cambs, UK
Posts: 1,584
Default

anyone know what the equivalent firmware version is for the A03 that allows you to write at 2x to Traxdata???
  #5  
Old Sep 30, 2002, 03:21 PM
dj alex dj alex is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 611
Default

why bother you can buy 2 times media cheaper
  #6  
Old Oct 02, 2002, 12:41 PM
PROTEUS PROTEUS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 15
Default firmware ????

pioneer would like you to think that it is impossible to revert back to older firmwares. when infact it is possible, i an dmany of my freinds have done it on both the dvdr 103 and 104
you just need the hacked version of firmware downgrade
remember to go down in increments though
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pioneer/Rimage Firmware Problem? specmike DVD 3 Jan 20, 2009 03:31 PM
downgrading firmware for xbox compatability BigCnasty31 Video Game Backup - Xbox 5 Mar 22, 2004 10:08 PM
Final Release Pioneer DVR-105 v1.30 - 2x4All FirmWare Lazza DVD 13 Apr 09, 2003 10:54 AM
are pioneer with holding new firmware for 105,,read in, nednedned DVD 14 Mar 19, 2003 01:24 PM
Pioneer firmware help please bub1 DVD 3 Nov 03, 2002 11:47 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved