CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Aug 20, 2003, 10:12 AM
jsingh7 jsingh7 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 217
Default Knife Swap Boot Disk - Please answer! :)

sponsored links

 
My AR2 finally reached its end today - I used it to its maximum, its surface was covered in scratches and I had to boot it several times before it got to the menu. Now it has a crack and no longer reads.

That means I need a new CD-R boot disk..

What would you recommend?

I wouldn't mind the DVD-R disk coming with it, but if I went for Swap Magic, it would mean my PAL/NTSC selector CD-Rs would no longer work.

I also read about a new DVD boot disk coming out? Did this ever happen?

But my main priority is the cd-r one, recommendations please.
  #2  
Old Aug 20, 2003, 10:43 AM
pepsik pepsik is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: LA,CA,USA
Posts: 1,251
Default

The zonelaoder project is delayed until wintertime. Swap magic disks are great but do have issues booting certain backups, you can get around that if you use cdloader in conjunction with the swap magics.

Do some searching on the net, some people still carry some AR v2.22 discs out there, these still boot backups or try **********, i'm sure you'll find an AR2 disc out there.
  #3  
Old Aug 20, 2003, 02:19 PM
leftist leftist is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: cxz
Posts: 344
Default

hey man, if you're in the states send it to www.skippydisc.com to get it resurface.. only 3.50 to do it
  #4  
Old Aug 20, 2003, 07:45 PM
Spagboll Spagboll is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, England
Posts: 2,187
Default

Not if it is actually cracked like he states though....

Not a good idea to put a cracked disc in any kind of player.. if it breaks up it could possibly destroy the drive it was in!

Mike ( Spagboll ) ...
  #5  
Old Aug 20, 2003, 09:28 PM
Jaice Jaice is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,556
Default

Get another Action Replay Disk, You may be able to buy one that boots backups now.
  #6  
Old Aug 23, 2003, 09:31 AM
vcbb53 vcbb53 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 102
Default

try using the download of cd loader until zoneloader comes out, or permanantly if u want
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I cant get Swap Magic v2 and slide tool to boot my backups devilkiller Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Nov 24, 2003 08:11 AM
Which AR2 version for DVD-R boot with knife trick? Please help! indotoonster Video Game Backup - PS2 5 Apr 01, 2003 05:51 AM
How to create a boot disk in XP yer nice one Open to All Computer Related Topics 1 Feb 28, 2003 07:29 AM
can u boot 007 nightfire dvdr with NO MOD but use swap magic and knife trick???? richcheckmate Video Game Backup - PS2 6 Feb 19, 2003 01:06 AM
Swap Magic Disks are ace keithscat Video Game Backup - PS2 174 Nov 28, 2002 04:56 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved