CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Aug 21, 2003, 02:08 PM
dude101 dude101 is offline
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1
Default Is it possible....

sponsored links

to load a cdr backup with Gameshark/Action Replay using the EA method (holding power button) if you don't have a mod-chip?
Old Aug 21, 2003, 03:59 PM
pepsik pepsik is offline
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: LA,CA,USA
Posts: 1,251

Nope. Inorder to boot backups you need a modchip, or a boot disk in conjunction with some sort of swap trick.

Last edited by pepsik; Aug 21, 2003 at 04:10 PM.
Old Aug 21, 2003, 05:23 PM
padawan padawan is offline
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 1,503

You can boot a cdr backup with the knife trick/gameshark. No mod necessary.
Old Aug 22, 2003, 04:25 AM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344

Don't they have to be 650MB or less?
Old Aug 23, 2003, 12:51 PM
Jaice Jaice is offline
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,556


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 All rights reserved