CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 23, 2004, 01:45 AM
bobcat211 bobcat211 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Default Swap Magic on PS2 v7

sponsored links

 
i'm having a problem playing true crime on my v7 ps2. i use the swap magic dvd 2.0 to load and then swap my backup of true crime...begins to load and plays intro but then goes to the ps2 screen that says insert ps2 disc. however, with the same swap magic disc and backup my friend with a v4 ps2 is able to play with no problems. how can this be?

i have yet to get cd loader to work properly so i don't know if that will solve my problem. i went to swapmgicfix.com and downloaded cdloader v7 all. then unziped and burned the bin with nero express. i used swap magic 3.0 cd to load and swap with the cdloader but i get some funny flashing pink border and it just freezes. am i doing this right or is something i did wrong?
  #2  
Old May 23, 2004, 11:33 PM
yogesh yogesh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 476
Default

hi m8 i know wot u mean i had the same prob!! v4 aint got double protection check like the v7 has!! soo u need the cd loader 2 take it of!!! once u load the cd loader n ur on the cd loader screen pres x n it will load again then ur see a list off stuff like 5v3 NO select 5v3 NO then ur go bk 2the dcreen were it says press x were u put the disk put swap magic dvd in then wait until it says do EA swap then put true crime on the it works! wb m8 n tell me how u do ok
  #3  
Old May 23, 2004, 11:35 PM
yogesh yogesh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 476
Default

lol dont use nero 2 burn cd loader use alchol 120% its on www.swapmagicfix.com site.. when ur on the site go 2 burning instructions!! add me 2 msn id help u out m8 [email]yogesh15@hotmail.com[/email]
  #4  
Old May 24, 2004, 04:23 AM
bobcat211 bobcat211 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Default

yogesh,

thanks so much for the info. i burned cd loader with alcohol 120% instead of nero and it worked like a charm. Thanks again!!!
  #5  
Old May 24, 2004, 07:45 AM
yogesh yogesh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 476
Default

its ok m8 wot can i say am the best on here lol
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which PS2 Games Do And Non't Work With PS2 Version 3 swap magic disks? DiamondMan Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Jan 11, 2008 09:58 PM
PS2 Slide Card and Swap Magic v3.0/2.0 ChaseDeez Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Feb 23, 2004 03:41 PM
How come some PS2 Games freeze up using swap magic 3.0? DiamondMan Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Jan 28, 2004 10:28 PM
PS2 Swap Magic + Slide Key SSJ3Gotenks Video Game Backup - PS2 0 Jun 30, 2003 02:37 PM
PS2 V4 no solder + swap magic vcbb53 Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Jan 29, 2003 09:02 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved