CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Jan 03, 2005, 05:16 PM
ir13371 ir13371 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 70
Default

sponsored links

 
edit: nevermind... i have discussed this already.. do a search.

(hehe i was going to leave the whole post of how to setup your xbox through your computer, but the search feature that i tried DOES work and i found it. good luck)
  #8  
Old Jan 03, 2005, 05:18 PM
lanky_peanut lanky_peanut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ir13371
edit: nevermind... i have discussed this already.. do a search.

(hehe i was going to leave the whole post of how to setup your xbox through your computer, but the search feature that i tried DOES work and i found it. good luck)
ok.... what?! lol
  #9  
Old Jan 03, 2005, 05:20 PM
lanky_peanut lanky_peanut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coleraine
XBOX FTP SETUP,first thing you need is to setup your lan adaptor address on your Pc,eg 192.168.0.200
255.255.255.0
default gateway will be your xbox IP address,eg 192.168.1.200,or what ever you have setup your xbox ip address to.

your PC IP Address can not be the same as your xbox,your PC default gateway will be your xbox IP ADDRESS,and vice versa on the xbox.
you might be having a problem with you network setup from downstairs,try connecting the PC DIRECTLY TO YOUR XBOX WITH YOUR CROSSOVER CABLE,AND DISCONECT FROM YOUR LAN CONNECTION DOWNSTAIRS.
USE FLASHFXP TO SETUP THE CONNECTION.
I all works the problem will be with your local area connection downstairs,ip address congig problem with xbox ip address.
Now you know you need a LAN conection on your PC to do this.
When having these problems always remove as many posible problems first go to basic conection and work from there.
Good luck ,i hope this helps.
Coleraine
how do u setup a lan connection?
  #10  
Old Jan 05, 2005, 08:41 AM
P1ckles P1ckles is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
Default

check out: ***********.xbchelp.com/network/

hope that helps....
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved