CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics > Computer Networking & Security
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 20, 2005, 09:59 AM
spritelover spritelover is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: the moon
Posts: 67
Exclamation norton internet security does not work

sponsored links

 
i am having touble with my norton internet security 2005 when i put the cd in the drive it loads up with 3 ops install,browse or exit i click install the cdrom drive starts up then does nothing help me !
  #2  
Old Jun 20, 2005, 05:09 PM
Irish_Support Irish_Support is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Derry.
Posts: 171
Default

You might want to try to install it in 'safe mode' - when the system is loading keep tapping F12 and this should give you the option for safe mode - install and reboot.
  #3  
Old Jun 21, 2005, 05:45 PM
spritelover spritelover is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: the moon
Posts: 67
Exclamation

it will not reconize the cdrom drive in safe mode
  #4  
Old Jul 05, 2005, 07:42 AM
sbutter sbutter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Exactly, it wont do anything but diagnosis in Safe Mode... Listen, this is a pretty big issue that Symmantec is having with thier new '05 software. The bug is in the Norton Installer. If you really want to stick with Norton, that's cool, I used to religiously use their stuff; you will need to contact their support and they should supply you with an FTP adress where you can download a new executeable. What I would really reccommend you do is toss that Symmantec software and pickup a copy of Trend Micro PcCillin 2005. It gets great reviews, I love using it, it doesnt make my system feel hella slow like Norton does and the support is very reliable!

If you continue troubleshooting the issue and it doesnt turn out to be the executeable, what you'd probably be looking at is a problem with the setup.ini or perhaps txtsetup.oem... If this truely a retail copy that you went out and bought, it shouldn't be a big deal to get ahold of support, but if its a downloaded copy, pay the $$ to get Trend Micro, I promise it's worth it!!

Good Times...
Butters
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I Am Having MAJOR Problems With Internet Explorer! Need Help! [Dell; ; winXP] ThreeD Windows XP 8 Dec 20, 2009 02:49 PM
Norton Internet Security problemo !Advice Please Frank Incense Open to All Computer Related Topics 0 Apr 25, 2005 05:33 AM
Make your cpu work for you! justaguy04 Open to All Computer Related Topics 3 Dec 21, 2003 02:48 AM
Internet explorer doesn't work LuckIrv Open to All Computer Related Topics 2 Nov 02, 2003 08:30 AM
internet won't work?????????????? rssilver Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Jun 15, 2002 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved