CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup > Dreamcast
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 19, 2002, 04:36 PM
yoey2000 yoey2000 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 303
Default DC's that dont play backups

sponsored links

 
Could i use a boot cd to play them?

THANKS!
  #2  
Old Jan 20, 2002, 12:06 AM
LiNkZ LiNkZ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Not yet privileged enough to tell you this.
Posts: 371
Default

im not quite sure what ur asking? there are a very very few amount of DCs that wont play backups but if u have one of those the only way to play backups is a Dreamchip but for 50$ a DC id buy a new one but ne way most of the backups now are sefbootable and u dont have to worry bout bootdisks..... if u neeed a bootdisk head over to megagames.com or dcemulation.com cheers





 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you play DVD backups with the latest AR? Pudding Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Mar 01, 2004 06:50 PM
whats the best way to play backups on wuzzup Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Feb 10, 2004 11:51 AM
dvdxcopy backups don't play BigCnasty31 Video Game Backup - Xbox 6 Jan 19, 2004 03:26 PM
Modchip hooked to play only PSX backups? RMC-Luke PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 8 Nov 21, 2003 02:41 PM
Can psx backups play on PS2? FinalFantasyjoe Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Jul 27, 2002 04:59 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved