CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Mac User
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 07, 2002, 12:06 PM
bruttner bruttner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: etna. nh, USA
Posts: 155
Question Astarte CD copy

sponsored links

 
Im having problems with astarte cd copy that are making me VERY angry. When I open astarte cd copy and put in my game, it says scanning track but the bar never fills up. THen the bar dissapears and for the first track it has the whole game, by the whole game I mean the whole cd.... and the second track is something else. I tried burning it like this but i just got a coaster...HELP ME PLEASE.


B

p.s

I checked my discs and their not scratched. Ive copied one game but thats the only one that seems to work. And when i put that disc in it doesnt ask if i want to initialize it...hmmm
  #2  
Old Jan 07, 2002, 01:46 PM
scoobydooby2002 scoobydooby2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: irving,tx,usa
Posts: 53
Default

what game are you trying to backup?
is the second track an audio track?
what method are you using to burn cd?

put as much info. as you can on what is happening and what you tried.

i've had losts of success using astarte, and toast 5.0.1
  #3  
Old Jan 07, 2002, 04:04 PM
bruttner bruttner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: etna. nh, USA
Posts: 155
Default

Ive been burning my games using Isofix. Do you think that is why this is happening? Im suspecting it is. Im trying to burn lots of games, outrigger,spiderman,MDkII. I burned them all with isofix..

thanks

B
  #4  
Old Jan 08, 2002, 05:58 AM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by bruttner [/i]
[B]Ive been burning my games using Isofix. Do you think that is why this is happening? Im suspecting it is. Im trying to burn lots of games, outrigger,spiderman,MDkII. I burned them all with isofix..

thanks

B [/B]
You will have problems trying to make a copy of any self-boot DC games on a mac

They have 2 sessions and that makes things difficult there are a few games icould never get to work so I just saved the disk juggler file and burned them on a PC

But mayber some Dreamcast Mac Guru can help you on that I it is possible I just havent done any self boot games on a mac that works myself
  #5  
Old Jan 22, 2002, 08:33 PM
cyberwuf24 cyberwuf24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 32
Default

Few things,
Lets take Spiderman as the example. When you put the disc in it will show you the progress bar when its done scanning it disapears so it sounds like thats going fine. Next though it should have 2 sessions each session should have one track. If not something is wrong (either its a bad copy or the original disc or something). The first session should say audio under type; highlight it and choose save from the file menu. when it finishes highlight the second track under the second session it should say iso session under type;choose save from the file menu again. Then after you have both the audio session and the data session open toast burn the audio track like a normal audio cd (burn a session not a disk). When that finishes close toast and open it again. Choose multi track iso from the menu and select data drag the data image to the window click ok and burn the disk (as burn disk). By the way you cant just double click the data session because it opens under the wrong thing in toast. If that doesnt work your burner probably adds data to the end of sessions which if need be ill also explain although i am sure many people here can explain everything much better then I.

Good Luck!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to burn copy of a copy with DVD X Copy Xpress? chippyboy9 DVD 12 Oct 26, 2003 06:11 AM
NEW InterVideo DVD Copy! Lazza DVD 5 Jun 04, 2003 05:36 AM
Copy a site for offline browsing? sinano CD-R & CD-RW 9 Jan 14, 2003 10:17 AM
Astarte Cd Copy bruttner Dreamcast 2 Aug 02, 2002 08:35 PM
Astarte CD Copy + OS9.1 scartcable Mac User 3 Mar 30, 2002 09:20 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved