CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > VideoCD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 23, 2002, 04:16 PM
Cool C Cool C is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: nc, US
Posts: 286
Angry Now What

sponsored links

 
ok here is the problem, I'm using dvd decrypter to rip movies but now its saying that I need to install FORCEASPI, what is that? I haven't had this problem before. When I search the web for the program, it keeps sending me to the same site to download it and it ask for the samething. Is there a plug-in I need to download with this added? HELP

celeron 1.1 gig
20 gig hd
640 mb pc 133 ram
  #2  
Old Jan 23, 2002, 05:36 PM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

Force ASPI installs the Adeptec ASPI layer... I guess previously you were not ripping in ASPI mode for some reason.. Are you running Win XP/2k??
  #3  
Old Jan 23, 2002, 05:37 PM
Darkman Darkman is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,424
Default

I you need ForceASPI go to [url=***********.cyrus.troy.btinternet.co.uk/downloads.htm] Cyrus Troy's download page.
Force ASPI installs a good generic ASPI layer, normally it's burnering software that needs an ASPI, but if it's asking for it I gather it needs the ASPI to communicate with the DVD-ROM.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved