CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jul 16, 2002, 01:31 AM
BigCnasty31 BigCnasty31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 47
Default Enigmah screwed me over

sponsored links

 
When i ordered my Enigmah-X modchip i expected to get a modchip with a bios jumper like shown on the diagrams. When i got my chip, the jumper was different. It had a stupid little chip inside of it that set it at 4034. Well my xbox is 3944 so i had to try and break the chip off of the jumper so i could solder it to make it 3944. When i was taking chip out i melted the solder around it and pryed it off. While i was getting it off i accidentally burnt the wire on the pcb and it came out from underneath the chip and broke off. I know that it was kind of my fault for burning it but i was never warned that the little chip would be there. If the chip wasn't there i never would have broke it. I tried connecting it back together with kynar wire but i could never get it to work. Actually it did work once but that was before it broke completely. When i first burnt it the wire was only slightly broke and i just put solder over where it was broke. It worked after one use but then stopped. I oppened my xbox again and found out it broke off even more. That was when i used kynar wire. Somebody help me pleased if there is anything i can do to fix my chip
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Jul 16, 2002, 12:33 PM
backup2k1 backup2k1 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: england,east sussex,canada
Posts: 1,741
Default

hi m8 for a start hope u are using a low watt soldering iron
and thin solder, get some flux from radio shack
and try and use a diffrent kind of wire as the kynar is total crap
the problem with this wire it breaks very easy to easy infact.
i have not come across your chip at all that has another chip on the board
that is a jumper.
it sounds to be the wire is getting broken with u twisting it
this wire is total crap guys i would not use it
get some more wire and give that a try m8
sorry can not give u anymore information


backup2k1(the name u can trust)

ps

for some reason i did not solder the link on my chip
and it works fine for me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Jul 16, 2002, 11:49 PM
Noodle846 Noodle846 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: JERSEY
Posts: 314
Default

just my info nut i have use the kynar wire and i bend it all which way it will o tbreak unless you help it to break..... and if you have to check contanuity in each point ot make sure you don't have a break...its as simple as that....just my info and we all have a prefrences...


Noodle
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing a Matrix chip with Enigmah Beta Packmanuk Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 0 Nov 27, 2002 10:17 AM
more than 1 version of Enigmah? ichatwithclinto Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 2 Aug 09, 2002 07:15 PM
easiest way to upgradd hdd with enigmah xbox??anyone help Ninja Video Game Backup - Xbox 3 Jul 14, 2002 09:58 AM
Enigmah DVD Reset - SOLVED!!! Mystical_2K Video Game Backup - Xbox 10 Jun 07, 2002 05:47 PM
vcd/svcd/mp3 enigmah upgrades deniro-s Video Game Backup - Xbox 4 Jun 06, 2002 05:36 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved