CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jul 25, 2002, 07:30 AM
Mr Bootleg Mr Bootleg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10
Default installing enigmah mod chip - simple question

sponsored links

 
Soldered the mod chip in last night...but forgot to set the jumper to 4034 ( i have the 4034 version)

When I turned the xbox back on...it powers up for a few seconds then beeps at me and flashes red and green on the eject button.

I'm sure I didnt fry it or break anything...

my question is...does the jumper need to be set for the thing to turn back on? in other words...when all the wires are soldered...will the thing not work at all if the jumper isnt set?

So, all I'd have to do is go in and take out the chip and it'd work again ...yes?

But where is this jumper anyways...even looking at the diagrams...I cant find it too well.

Setting the jumper will fix my problems...yes?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Jul 25, 2002, 08:21 AM
Noodle846 Noodle846 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: JERSEY
Posts: 314
Default

well whe n it beeps red it sometimes means you have crossed a track or pulled out at point from the board.... go back and check very hard to make sure that al looks good and no points are jumped toghter and if ya must take off and see if it botts alone


Noodle
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Jul 25, 2002, 08:39 AM
the3jams the3jams is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 2,884
Default

The jumper is on the chip itself. Go to the Enigmah section of www.xboxinside.co.uk and it will have pictures of the jumper setting.

[img]***********.cdrom-guide.com/forums/imgs/jams.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Jul 25, 2002, 08:46 AM
Mr Bootleg Mr Bootleg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10
Default

Ok, I see where the jumper should be now.

See...last night I didnt know where it was...and I was tired...and I just wanted to know if the xbox would work at all

but of course...it's not going to work with an installed chip and no jumper right? I'll get the black screen/red light error...right?

Thanks for the help.

first thing I'll do is try the jumper

if it does the same...then I'll re-solder the thing.

if it still doesn't work...then i guess i'm going to order the new chip thats out
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xbox mod chip (Question) Andy Rosenberg Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Jan 03, 2004 11:30 AM
ps2 v1 dosen't match diagrams for installing mod chip donkylegs PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 1 Apr 08, 2003 07:50 AM
Installing a Matrix chip with Enigmah Beta Packmanuk Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 0 Nov 27, 2002 10:17 AM
Help Please - Do any of these need enigmah beta mod chip patches? PeeDeeMmm Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Sep 17, 2002 10:54 PM
mod chip question samjana Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Jun 17, 2002 11:14 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved