CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > VideoCD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 06, 2003, 05:06 PM
vingathebeekeeper vingathebeekeeper is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 815
Default Installed a codec pack and now virtualdub keeps crashing? Someone help.

sponsored links

 
It seems like whenever I go ahead and try to figure something out on my own, I mess everything else up. I had a problem with no audio playing on movies and installed Nimo. Then the audio played and the screen was green. Celtic_druid explained that I could download FFDSHOW and that worked to get the video back. Now when I try to use virtualdub it keeps crashing...and this is only since I have messed around with codecs. Can someone tell me why this has become unstable after always working correctly. Someone let me know w hat they think. If for some reason virtualdub let's me save something as an avi...when I plug it into TMPGenc I am getting "error at nodule such and such" and something to do with a specific .dll Well I'll wait for some replies.
  #2  
Old Mar 06, 2003, 05:39 PM
beardedwonder beardedwonder is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,021
Default

uninstall all the codecs you have then restart, then add codecs one by one as you need them, as i said in a recent post i've lost confidence in codec packs they install a bit too much crap. HTH
  #3  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 03:33 AM
tursa12 tursa12 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 347
Default

yeah id agree wit the previos post get what you need
  #4  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 04:39 AM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

That's assuming that Nimo is capable of sucessfully removing itself, which as I understand in some cases it is not.
  #5  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 07:13 AM
vingathebeekeeper vingathebeekeeper is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 815
Default

so is it possible that I am stuck now with portions of Nimo on my system and can't get them off?
  #6  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 08:04 AM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

Well I would just try uninstalling it and see how you go.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved