CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb 13, 2003, 08:24 AM
phAntAsY phAntAsY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 139
Default So you can't boot dvd-r with neo 2.2 and ar?

sponsored links

 
I searched the forum and I saw that you can't boot dvd-r games with a neo 2.2 and action replay unless you modify the wires?
  #2  
Old Feb 13, 2003, 08:55 AM
phAntAsY phAntAsY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 139
Default

On a V5 ps2 that is, mayor mistake.
  #3  
Old Feb 13, 2003, 09:25 AM
MRCOOLUK MRCOOLUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 183
Unhappy Help!

Iím having the same problem, I have V5 PS2, AR2 and a neo2.2 and Iím trying to boot a dvd-r. Iv been trying the hold reset and let go technique but its not ejecting???. The only way I get them to work is the knife trick during the updating code screen on AR2 where I swap an original game for the dvd-r and it works but I cant be bothered to do that all the time.
  #4  
Old Feb 13, 2003, 11:19 AM
jackss jackss is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Gibraltar
Posts: 520
Default

Obviosly if its not ejecting you dont have the chip installed prperly, I think its wires 5 and 6 on neo that auto eject tray (not 100% sure).

I know thats how it works on Neo 2.

Jacks
  #5  
Old Feb 13, 2003, 02:31 PM
CrashRT CrashRT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Middlesbrough
Posts: 35
Default

No jacks i think you are wrong. I thought that the tray dont eject on V5R, My friend has the same problem.
He said that you have to hold reset and then press eject to do the swap, I think the chip temporerily distracts the PS2 so it doesnt know you pressed eject.
So in theory V5R's with neo2 should be able to boot dvdr's with swap magic as there is only 1 swap involved.

Please correct me if I am wrong as I have been out of the PS2 scene for a while.
  #6  
Old Feb 13, 2003, 03:17 PM
phAntAsY phAntAsY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 139
Default

What is this swap magic everybody is talking about? I know you have to swap and all but is there something special?

And I haven't tried it yet but I need to know since I have to know if it is ok to buy an AR.

So actually it will work?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved