CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Consumer's Opinion
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 04, 2004, 12:51 AM
zac_haryy zac_haryy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Algona IA USA
Posts: 108
Default My Pioneer DVR-106 wont burn a good copy....It sucks!!

sponsored links

 
Well I got a DVR-106 from www.avlogic.com and I tried to burn tons of dvdrs on it and none of them worked. I have burnt many DVD's before and have no clue why it wasnt working so I called up AVLogic and then they said they would send me a new one when I send this back. So I just got my new one today. I put it in and it was ready to run...then I burnt a xbox game with it and it didnt boot. I then try to burn School Of Rock, also didnt work. I burnt both these at 2.4x so should be good and work.

I have 4x Ritek G04 media DVD+R. I use to have a NEC DVD+R burner in my computer and it worked perfect with 3/4 of this same spindle of media. Now with my Pioneer DVR-106 (also the firmware is all up to date...it was when I got it today) it cant burn anything . If anybody could please help me it would be very greatly appreciated!!
THANKS!!!


-haryy
  #2  
Old Mar 04, 2004, 01:55 AM
420 420 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: US
Posts: 1,471
Default

Just out of curiosity, have you tried School of Rock in a standalone or in the X-Box? At first glance, it sounds like the 106 doesn't like the media but Riteks should work fine. I've never heard of anyone having problems with 2 106s in a row. :-/ Have you tried burning CDs on it? Were the DVDs you did your own rips or downloads? Just trying to eliminate all possibilities here.
  #3  
Old Mar 04, 2004, 09:43 AM
zac_haryy zac_haryy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Algona IA USA
Posts: 108
Default

They were all downloads and I have tested them before to make sure that they are working. Both of the images work perfect when I burn them with a different DVD burner. So the images are good. Also I tried School Of Rock in both standalone and a xbox.


-haryy
  #4  
Old Mar 04, 2004, 11:58 AM
420 420 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: US
Posts: 1,471
Default

Well, you still got me stumped m8. lol

What software? Have you checked the Riteks in ADVDinfo to make sure they are truly Riteks?

When you put these DVDs in your PC, what's on them?

Have you tried burning a -R or different +R media to compare? Know this might sound like a pain, but ask a friend or something for a disc or 2. Always helps to narrow down the problem if you want to find a solution.
  #5  
Old Mar 04, 2004, 03:19 PM
jase jase is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 141
Default

could be faulty. Do the discs read back on the writer?
  #6  
Old Mar 05, 2004, 03:39 PM
geobon geobon is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,758
Default

Try -R's Pioneer 106's dont like +R riteks or at least the 2 i had didn't.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which pioneer is best for copying ps2 dvd games? What is the fastest burn method? lhaney Video Game Backup - PS2 14 Oct 11, 2004 07:14 AM
pioneer 106 will only burn at 1x beefy2 DVD 14 Aug 12, 2003 03:56 PM
disc to disc copy problem with pioneer 105 Bubbers DVD 12 Jul 30, 2003 08:23 PM
CAn the Pioneer 106 burn 1/2x media? PlayingKarrde DVD 5 Jul 21, 2003 06:30 AM
Pioneer A03 will only burn an image. busterboy DVD 2 Mar 11, 2002 04:29 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved