CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 16, 2003, 10:15 AM
mulletseed mulletseed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 27
Question evo x dash

sponsored links

 
I have an xecutor 2 lite with evo x dash on 1.1 xbox. I loaded the evo x dash via ftp and renamed it to xboxdash.xbe, obviously backing up the original dash. Now when my xbox boots, it boots to the evo dash, which of course is whats supposed to happen. problem is when i choose the original ms dash from evo nothing happens, likewise, if i try and play a dvd nothing happens. I guess i am missing something? should i have the original xboxdash.xbe on my c: partition but call it something else? Otherwise i cant see how the original ms dash can ever be used. I'm also guessing this will cure my dvd boot probs. help please!
  #2  
Old Jan 16, 2003, 11:44 AM
mitsu50 mitsu50 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 3,279
Default

you need to rename the MS dash to something like msdash_old.xbe
then u need to edit the menu.ini or evox.ini (whichever you have) to find that file when you reboot.
  #3  
Old Jan 16, 2003, 04:35 PM
49er 49er is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 345
Default

Or...

Call the EvoX dash "EVOXDASH.XBE" and restore the M$ dash to "XBOXDASH.XBE".

With Xecutor2 and the latest BIOS, the XBox will search for the first and if necessary resort to the second.

Note that in your evox.ini, "MSDashboard = c:\xboxdash.xbe".

  #4  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 05:20 AM
u.s u.s is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: U.K
Posts: 396
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by 49er [/i]
[B]Or...

Call the EvoX dash "EVOXDASH.XBE" and restore the M$ dash to "XBOXDASH.XBE".

With Xecutor2 and the latest BIOS, the XBox will search for the first and if necessary resort to the second.

Note that in your evox.ini, "MSDashboard = c:\xboxdash.xbe".

[/B]
could this be done with a cheapmod (lpc mod) with the executer2 bios ?

Thanks
u.s
  #5  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 06:37 AM
49er 49er is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 345
Default

I don't see why not - using the x2 BIOS or the EvoX D6 BIOS.
  #6  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 07:55 AM
mulletseed mulletseed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 27
Default

thanks folks, obvious really when you think about it!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slayer Evo Dash? spunky69 Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Jan 08, 2004 07:32 AM
how do you delete saved games with the evo x dash ANDY.G Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Nov 22, 2002 05:37 AM
Not Reading Dvdr's With Evo Dash logistic Video Game Backup - Xbox 7 Sep 24, 2002 06:33 PM
Games dont like loading with EVO X installed.. anyone else find this?help Ninja Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Jul 13, 2002 12:32 PM
evo x dash waites4me Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Jul 09, 2002 11:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved