CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Dec 11, 2004, 12:27 AM
im-a-noob im-a-noob is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
Default X-men Legend dont work

sponsored links

 
Hey I just ftp xen legend for my boy xbox to pc and and tried ftping it to my xbox.Done this procedeur many time before but xmen dosent seem to work any oppinion
  #2  
Old Dec 11, 2004, 03:14 AM
ir13371 ir13371 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 70
Default

hmm nope, i know of one "illegal" release that did that, but i have it and it works great. does it lock up at the Mystique screen?
  #3  
Old Dec 29, 2004, 03:13 PM
astic astic is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
Question

Got the same problem... ftp'd the complete game to my xbox but no show what soever....
Looking at my ISO, i noticed that it contains a folder in the root named "z" which contains a single zip file named assetsfb.zip . Opening this zip with winace I see a complete set of folders. I tried several things but I don't know how or what I need to do with them. Actors Textures Ui that kind of folders... also a sounds an movies folder... which allready exists in the root...

WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Searched the whole web to find an example of the folder structure of the DVD... without any luck though.....

Last edited by astic; Dec 29, 2004 at 03:16 PM.
  #4  
Old Jan 03, 2005, 06:11 PM
ir13371 ir13371 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 70
Default

hmm just a guess but did you buy the game? I did.. and i did back it up, and it works fine.
  #5  
Old Jan 28, 2005, 08:58 AM
celsius celsius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 196
Default

I have this game on DVD-R backup and my Dash was XBMC. It would not load through XBMC. However, using the My Files option of XBMC, I loaded the M$ Dash and tried the game through there. Funnily enough, it works fine as long as I load it through the M$ dash!!

Regards
C e l s i uS
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
naplink, linux, with bba adapter does NOT work with unmodded ps2 neverMindNames Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Nov 09, 2003 08:10 PM
DVD copying problem - works fine on one player won't work on others mart0406 DVD 4 Jul 03, 2003 06:28 PM
Why is my work computer internet connection faster than my home cable? bnbhoha Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Apr 09, 2003 04:24 AM
Can't get a Flash chip to work, but OTP's work fine barracuda Video Game Backup - Xbox 7 Sep 03, 2002 06:58 PM
do all dc backups work on all dc systems THEGURU19 Dreamcast 9 Apr 19, 2002 11:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved