CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 06:36 PM
saxon13 saxon13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: England
Posts: 127
Default Why can't i copy a region 0 dvd to vhs

sponsored links

 
Hi
When i try to copy a region 0 dvd to vhs i get good audio but the picture has some kind of interferance (three or four white lines across the screen)
A region 2 dvd copys fine
My dvd player is multiregion and macro free
My tv is pal and ntsc
I have tried changing the settings on the tv and dvd player but always get the white lines.
Is this a ntsc problem with the vcr (i have tried 2 vcrs)
Is it but the vcrs will play ntsc but will not record ntsc ???
Any ideas or as anybody copied a region 0 dvd to vhs ok???
  #2  
Old Mar 28, 2002, 08:41 PM
HugeMonster HugeMonster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: North East - UK
Posts: 108
Default

I think you've guest it, when your recording an NTSC DVD onto a PAL Video recorder you have to set the video ouput on your DVD player to PAL or PAL 50 this will then allow the video recorder to record correctly. (The only draw back is the quality is'nt quite as good)
  #3  
Old Mar 31, 2002, 08:56 PM
saxon13 saxon13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: England
Posts: 127
Default

Can i buy a vcr that will record ntsc??
OR is there some kind of hardware that will fit between the dvd player and the vcr??
  #4  
Old Apr 01, 2002, 06:12 AM
Kaizerboy Kaizerboy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 917
Default

You can buy a video recorder that can record NTSC but the cheapest i've seen these are about 350.

Again there is hardware you can buy to down convert to pal but again they are pricey.
  #5  
Old Apr 01, 2002, 11:39 PM
jasev jasev is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: wales
Posts: 447
Default

if you can try to set the dvd player to output in pal (not quasi-pal or pal 60hz).if it has the option to output in pal only then your recordings should be fine,what dvd player do you have?.
hope it helps.
ps the wharfedale m5 can output as pal 50hz and costs between 100-150,so if your player can't output at pal 50hz then it's cheaper to buy a new dvd player than a convertor box or multi standard vcr.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvd burn copy? Solarflair DVD 4 Dec 10, 2006 10:25 AM
NEW InterVideo DVD Copy! Lazza DVD 5 Jun 04, 2003 06:36 AM
What program to buy, DVD 2One, DVD Shrink, Or DVD X Copy Xpress. Kage DVD 25 May 14, 2003 09:25 AM
Is It Possible To Do Dvd To Dvd R Copy darkkingpin DVD 3 Sep 24, 2002 08:52 AM
Copy DVD for just 30 mattispokes Consumer's Opinion 14 Jun 15, 2002 06:56 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved