CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows ME
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb 06, 2004, 12:30 PM
Tom Croydon Tom Croydon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Question Can't " Preview " Pix In WinME

sponsored links

 
I formatted my HD and re-installed ME. I've done this lots of times and never had this problem...I can't preview the pix in a folder just by clicking on it once or by choosing " thumbnails ". I used to be able to do that but not now. I am not talking about the preview function where you can get a preview window to show up to the left of graphics files in a folder...that I can do and I am able to preview pix that way. I want to be able to just click on a pic and see what it looks like. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.
  #2  
Old Feb 06, 2004, 01:22 PM
cysco24 cysco24 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 435
Default

If you mean just viewing the pic. You can assign a program to view it. Like internet explorer.

Double click my computer.
Click on tools > folder options.
Click the tab "file types"
Find JPG , highlight it and click "edit or change"
locate IE. "c:/program files/internet explorer/IE.exe"

Apply
  #3  
Old Feb 06, 2004, 01:27 PM
Tom Croydon Tom Croydon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Default

No. I don't want to view the pix. What I used to be able to do is this: I had pix in a folder, I opened the folder, left click once on a pic, inside the folder and to the left, a small preview of the pic would appear...not in a preview window inside the folder, just a small preview of the pic would appear in the folder. If I chose " view " and then " thumbnails ", all of the folder's contents would turn into small versions of whatever the pix were.
  #4  
Old Feb 06, 2004, 01:30 PM
cysco24 cysco24 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 435
Default

Sorry I couldn't help. Don't know much about WindowsME. I used it for about 2 days and reinstalled win98.
  #5  
Old Feb 06, 2004, 03:42 PM
ElaineM ElaineM is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 3,801
Default

Try going to My Computer/Tools/Folder Options, and select "Enable Web content in folders," and click OK.
  #6  
Old Feb 06, 2004, 04:07 PM
Tom Croydon Tom Croydon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Default

That's what it's set at now but still no luck.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinMe Question. Nicotine Windows ME 1 Sep 19, 2003 06:27 AM
Is a preview possible? yogitree69 DVD 1 Jan 03, 2003 03:34 PM
changing movie's preview pic on svcd's king nero VideoCD 2 Dec 27, 2002 10:41 AM
Is there any way to install win98 over stupid WinMe Ali Orhun ERKAN Windows ME 1 Dec 21, 2002 12:34 PM
HELP NEEDED - WinME bootdisk? 49er Windows ME 2 Oct 28, 2002 05:29 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved