CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jan 10, 2009, 12:07 PM
daverichallen daverichallen is offline
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1

sponsored links

Ok so I am trying to do the same but am not having any luck. Am using a Cat5 ethernet cable to connect my laptop and xbox. Can't tell atm if this is right or if i need another type of crossover cable.
When ever I try and set up the Internet connection sharing I get an error message come up just saying that an error occured. Can anyone help!?!?!
Old Jan 15, 2009, 09:53 PM
VintageBarbacue VintageBarbacue is offline
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1

yes u can use ur wireless net from ur laptop for ur xbox live, thats how i play and i dont lag at all and im using my neighbors wireless net lol

u need to do is make sure u have an eithernet cable and hook it to ur xbox then to ur laptop

u need to do is go into ur control pannel

is go to network and internet and then click network and sharing center

in the sharing center on ur left in the task pane click manage network connections

u need to bridge 2 connections, i myself bridge my wireless (linksys) to my local area connection(to bridge highlight both connections then rightclick and then click bridge)

now turn on ur xbox/xbox360 and text ur connection and then u should b good to go hope this helps and have fun playing
Old Jan 24, 2009, 08:28 AM
richard789 richard789 is offline
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Exclamation Help

Hi, i bridged the connections and everything was working fine, but i only wanted the bridge for when i was playing xbl downstairs. However i generally play in my room and the ethernet cable reaches the modem, however after bridging the connections for a one off i now cannot connect with the cable plugged into the modem, trying to save electricity! Help Please
Old Jan 24, 2009, 08:44 AM
richard789 richard789 is offline
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default ^^

Problem solved no need for help, just had to reboot xbox
Old Sep 04, 2009, 06:30 PM
laxplayer973 laxplayer973 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1


a good guide i found..hope i helped
Old Nov 10, 2011, 05:30 AM
Mike234 Mike234 is offline
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1

I am so lucky I found this post. I recently bought a gaming laptop and had no ideea how to connect it to my Xbox. But it worked...the experience is mindblowing!
Thanks a lot!

Mike from ***********

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xbox hd and iso program SD_DRACULA Video Game Backup - Xbox 10 May 21, 2003 04:06 PM
Anyone else dissapointed with XBOXs E3 lineup? Dunny Video Game Backup - Xbox 20 Apr 26, 2003 02:13 PM
xbox live olddirtychris Video Game Backup - Xbox 6 Dec 19, 2002 12:24 PM
Its now been verified XBOX LIVE does NOT work with ModChips jjasc Video Game Backup - Xbox 11 Nov 16, 2002 09:05 PM
Ok folks its Official: MS Bans modded xboxs jjasc Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Nov 16, 2002 11:36 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 All rights reserved