CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 11, 2003, 05:05 PM
Nokia I Is Nokia I Is is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Oxford
Posts: 1,006
Default TFT Monitor - Wat does this wire do?? Help

sponsored links

 
Hi,

I just got a tft monitor and a cable came with it (with green plugs) and I dont know where to connect it. It works fine without but the monitor speaker do not work - so i think it is the speaker wire


I just need confirmation

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Jan 11, 2003, 06:43 PM
Memphis Memphis is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,821
Default

Yup, its the speaker wire, just connect it to the speaker port on the soundcard.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Jan 12, 2003, 04:31 AM
Nokia I Is Nokia I Is is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Oxford
Posts: 1,006
Default

I have 2 sets of speakers - Internal screen and external

How can i connect them so that they all work?

Can i get a 1 - 2 adapter or something?

Thanks for the help Memphis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Jan 12, 2003, 05:00 PM
Ant212 Ant212 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Wales, UK.
Posts: 425
Default

You get a Y adaptor, and plug it into you sound card, you then have the option for two sets of speakers, or as in my case, a set of speakers, and headphones.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Jan 13, 2003, 11:42 AM
Nokia I Is Nokia I Is is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Oxford
Posts: 1,006
Default

Where can I get them from?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why do mod chips use 30 gauge wire? Bluedragon PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 5 Mar 17, 2004 11:17 PM
where can i get 34awg enammelled wire in the UK? briny_uk PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 13 Jan 14, 2003 10:59 AM
Would 28 gauge wire be too big for Messiah2 chip PS2? Virgintamr Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Dec 30, 2002 07:56 PM
is this wire ok... briny_uk PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 2 Dec 03, 2002 01:03 PM
Proper Way To Solder Modchips ssjgoku4ever Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Apr 15, 2002 08:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved