CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 23, 2007, 12:26 AM
newbienick newbienick is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Default Desperate for help - X-box games won't load

sponsored links

 
Hi guys,

I'm a complete novice and am really looking for some info/advice.

I have a chipped X-box and for a while now, when I've put a disc in, the xbox recognises there's a disc in there but does not load it up.

That was a pain, but I've just turned my box on for the first time in almost 2 years (I've been away) and when I try to load up any of the games saved to the hard drive, the loading icon comes up but then the Xbox just resets to the Avalaunch title screen.

I read that this could happen if you've accidentally changed your region from PAL/NTSC, but mine doesn't seem to have changed.

Any help here would be fantastic. I was so looking forward to coming home and playing my box solidly for a week.

Nick
  #2  
Old Oct 24, 2007, 05:34 AM
cobblers cobblers is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Default

try setting the clock and date in the original xbox dashboard

Last edited by cobblers; Oct 24, 2007 at 05:42 AM.
  #3  
Old Oct 25, 2007, 12:29 AM
newbienick newbienick is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Tried it but no good. Oh, if only it had been that simple.
Cheers all the same.
  #4  
Old Oct 25, 2007, 02:46 AM
cobblers cobblers is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Default

oh well, it was worth a try. it's been a few years since i messed around with an xbox and i never used avalaunch either (evox for me) so i'm not much help to you with it other than to say...does avalaunch use an .ini or similar file that you can edit?..if so can you ftp into the box, copy it over to your pc and open it in notepad to see if something has screwed up? you should be able to google for relevant info on avalaunch .ini file ( if it does use one???)

goodluck and keep us posted, this place is pretty desolate these days but it used to be good...someone else may be see your plight and offer up a solution.

edit: just done a quick google search and avalaunch does use a configurable .ini file. you might want to search over at xbox-scene, you should find better info.

cobblers

Last edited by cobblers; Oct 25, 2007 at 03:03 AM.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved