CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows ME
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 10, 2003, 03:06 AM
minimarsh minimarsh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 123
Unhappy help !!~!my mouse stopped working last night....please help [amd duron; 900; winME]

sponsored links

 
my mouse stopped working last night....please help
i looked in device manager and there was no mouse ???
so i borrowed my mates mouse which is the same when i plugged it in windows recognised it and works fine .
so.... i plugged my mouse back after i turned the pc off and ............................MY MOUSE WORKS FINE ??????????
PLEASE HELP IM REALLY CONCERNED..
PS i have no viruses [i use norton]

Last edited by minimarsh; Jan 10, 2003 at 03:26 AM.
  #2  
Old Jan 10, 2003, 03:29 AM
backup2k1 backup2k1 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: england,east sussex,canada
Posts: 1,741
Default

hi there the problem with pc that software or infact
hardware can go walkes
because of spikes when u turn the pc off can sometime
make stuff go into thin air
i would not think its anything like a virus
have u tried installing software for the mouse you have
got or infact looked online for the mouse drivers


backup2k1(the name u can trust)
  #3  
Old Jan 10, 2003, 03:33 AM
minimarsh minimarsh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 123
Default

my mouse is workin fine now
is it possible to update my mouse driver
its a microsoft ps2 wheel mouse
someone said it maybe a trojan
  #4  
Old Jan 10, 2003, 02:51 PM
Memphis Memphis is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,821
Default

I wouldn't worry about a virus, I think it was just a freak problem and I would only get worried about a hardware problem if it should happen again.

You can get the new Intellipoint software (All Microsoft's mouse drivers are included in the software) from the Microsoft website.
  #5  
Old Jan 10, 2003, 08:37 PM
uk_trader uk_trader is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,103
Default

Unlikely to be a trojan most likely your connector came loose.

If your pointer starts going widly round the screen then you should suspect a trojan.
  #6  
Old Jan 11, 2003, 03:19 AM
Harry O Harry O is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 2,620
Default

Your mouse is working fine now. Leave it alone.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
please help, which is better Via or SiS chipsets? [amd duron ; 1300; winME] minimarsh Windows ME 1 Feb 23, 2003 01:17 PM
device manager- performance only 53% free ??? [amd duron 900; ; winME] minimarsh Windows ME 1 Jan 30, 2003 04:43 PM
please help!W32.HLLP.Handy virus in c:\_RESTORE TEMP [AMD DURON; 900; ] minimarsh Open to All Computer Related Topics 1 Jan 14, 2003 11:12 AM
when i format my pc what do type ? [amd duron; 900; winME] minimarsh Windows ME 9 Aug 19, 2002 12:30 PM
Trouble Copying Protected CD [Amd Duron 1 Ghz; ; winME] Hunkee CD-R & CD-RW 1 Apr 30, 2002 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved