CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows ME
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 10, 2003, 04:15 AM
cmdemon cmdemon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 303
Default pc/net problems... HELP [home made; ; winME]

sponsored links

 
ok
1stly
there are certain sites which I try and access and get redirected to a **** site which has numerous pop ups, I have pop up filter so I don't get the pop ups but I still cannot access the site I originally want and closing this new site that opens up is quite difficult
what do I do?

Next, I've never understood the whole "do you wish to debug" thing... I thought it'd go away when I got the new IE but instead, for some sites, its much worse! One forum I use, every time I push a button or type one letter I get the prompt meaning I have to press yes/no in between each letter I type.... that can't be normal

Finally, what's the best website host for a .com site. I've been with Lycos but they're ****in' me around so I'ma make my old site(s) redirect to a new .com. Want a lot of bandwidth and a lot of server space
  #2  
Old Jun 10, 2003, 06:37 AM
Memphis Memphis is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,821
Default

Well, your second question is easily solved by going to Tools>Internet Options>Advanced> and turning on 'Disable Script Debugging' (4th option down under Browsing).

First question... Are you sure they are legit sites? There are a whole lot of fake web pages out there that just redirect to unwanted material.
  #3  
Old Jun 10, 2003, 04:10 PM
cmdemon cmdemon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 303
Default

examples of these sites are soundclick and dmusic and I can access parts of them, just (in these cases) not the bits where I can listen to music
And I can acess them from other PCs

As for the first one... I don't have an advanced tab in my internet options...
  #4  
Old Jun 10, 2003, 04:31 PM
Memphis Memphis is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,821
Default

Erm, what browser version are you using?
  #5  
Old Jun 11, 2003, 07:13 AM
cmdemon cmdemon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 303
Default

the new IE
6.0.2800.1106
  #6  
Old Jun 11, 2003, 07:15 AM
nightheart nightheart is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: I wish I knew........
Posts: 653
Default

You sure about the tab. launch IE, click tools, internet options, and advanced should be the last tab. I'm using the same build and it's there for me. No offence..........
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I add a picture to a post? [Home made; Super duper; winME] Stevie boy Windows ME 6 Jan 02, 2004 05:18 PM
SCSI target error on Ricoh MP9060 writer [Home Built; AMD XP1900+; winME] [Home Built; AMD XP 1900+; Christine CD-R & CD-RW 0 Jan 10, 2003 12:41 AM
Plextor Read Problems [; ; winME] RedDragon CD-R & CD-RW 3 Apr 04, 2002 03:49 PM
Problems with Zeus Master of Olympus backing it up! [; ; winME] john2301 Legacy Game Backup 2 Mar 16, 2002 12:27 PM
Plextor Problems!!!! [; ; winME] The Purple Pixie CD-R & CD-RW 10 Feb 28, 2002 09:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved