CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows ME
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Dec 20, 2003, 08:36 AM
Dexterous Dexterous is offline
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 20
Default ports being scanned [packard bell; pulsar 350; winME]

sponsored links

 
Could anybody tell me why my isp (ntl) is scanning my UDP ports?
Thanks in advance...
  #2  
Old Dec 20, 2003, 10:12 AM
SICKNOTE SICKNOTE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: LONDON
Posts: 83
Default

ever thought of asking NTL?
  #3  
Old Dec 20, 2003, 01:35 PM
copyright copyright is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 693
Default

How do you know its NTL? Just because its domain might be NTL, doesnt mean its the ISP, a domain with a NTL just means its a user on the NTL ISP.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Motherboard query [Packard Bell; Pulsar 350; winME] Dexterous Windows ME 2 Jan 17, 2003 11:59 PM
Pulsar 350 Packard Bell DRIVERS willsomeone Device Driver Questions 2 Oct 02, 2002 05:24 PM
Help with shutting down Win ME [packard bell; easy one silver laptop; winME] spidross Windows ME 3 Sep 29, 2002 06:41 PM
Boot Problem [Packard Bell; Pulsar 350; winME] Dexterous Windows ME 2 Jun 15, 2002 03:25 PM
Need urgent help ram problem! [packard bell; iconnect; winME] The Firemaster Windows ME 3 May 15, 2002 07:58 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved