CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows ME
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Apr 04, 2004, 02:01 PM
adey100 adey100 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 767
Default How much memory can millenium handle [; ; winME]

sponsored links

 
Hi just tried to add another stick of 512 memory to my system to make it 1g
of memory but pc wouldnt boot up took it out and its fine again a m8 has told me u can only have so much memory on millenium is he right? and apart from up grading to xp what can i do?


cheers adey
  #2  
Old Apr 04, 2004, 03:49 PM
Wopah Wopah is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 459
Default

95, 98, 98se, me.. Only support 512mb of ram. Windows over Me support up to 4gb i think.
  #3  
Old Apr 04, 2004, 04:11 PM
adey100 adey100 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 767
Default

so do i need to upgrade to xp or windows 2000

cheers adey
  #4  
Old Apr 04, 2004, 05:35 PM
geobon geobon is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,758
Default

1.5gb for winME but depends on other things, ie does you board support it etc, Info here on support ********upgradeable.com/faq/What-is-the-maximum-amount-of-memory-I-can-install-.html
  #5  
Old Apr 05, 2004, 04:26 AM
Stevie boy Stevie boy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Scotland
Posts: 695
Default

If you already have 512mb, that should be plenty for most everyday applications, I think.
Steeve.
  #6  
Old Jul 28, 2006, 07:25 PM
Cobra Cobra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 339
Default

what type of ram is it pc100 / pc133 / DDR or rdram
& have you tryed too take out your old ram & put the new ram in to see of it is
OK 1st.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
agp aperture size question xpboy Open to All Computer Related Topics 8 Apr 02, 2003 03:39 PM
bios settings question... can i change these? dfarrales Open to All Computer Related Topics 20 Mar 27, 2003 04:47 PM
More memory installed, works but not detected at start up [P2 233; ; winME] oxocubeman Windows ME 3 Aug 07, 2002 06:35 AM
athlon 1800xp and DDR memory major problems daz Open to All Computer Related Topics 10 Jul 16, 2002 01:41 PM
gta 3 12mb video memory ? [compaq; 5102us; winME] dredog707 Legacy Game Backup 3 Jun 06, 2002 02:24 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved