CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 29, 2002, 01:20 PM
OvAZ kLocKz OvAZ kLocKz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: san jose, ca, usa
Posts: 399
Default v4 gap or no gap, does it matter?

sponsored links

 
hi, i got a version4 ps2 dateB, i havent open it so i dont know if it got no gap or there's a gap. if i get a neo4.1, does it matter??? will the neo4 work on both? plz help, i dont want to buy the chip and send it out to install and have it not compatible.. thanks
  #2  
Old Mar 31, 2002, 12:43 AM
moddogs moddogs is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: SF Bay Area, CA USA
Posts: 1,221
Default

If you have a V4 1B, it's a gapped ROM. As the Neo clip (gap rom only chip) works on it, 35001 and V4 U2 0D 8-SCREW. Neo 4.1 will work on your machine and I have them in stock!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Version 4 with GAP on bios what is this??! Xcubetion Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Sep 02, 2002 02:55 AM
2 sec gap question but different to the FAQ one... davidwatts Audio CDs & MP3 7 Jun 13, 2002 07:19 PM
V2 Gap rom or no gap rom? oconbudget Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Mar 24, 2002 12:09 AM
2 second gap on audio cds -- help plz -- mrgreedy CD-R & CD-RW 3 Jan 23, 2002 07:20 PM
Audio Gap Mike12421 Audio CDs & MP3 2 Jan 22, 2002 11:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved