CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb 10, 2008, 03:18 PM
player707 player707 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default old skool xbox help

sponsored links

 
i ahve an original modded xbox and i know its old i ahve a wii now but i would like to use my old modded xbox for emulators. i dont no what chip i have. i downlaoded zsnexbox 3.3 and put my roms in the rom folder . i check the .ini file it was perfect so i made zsnexbox 3.3 into an xbox iso using qwix. i opened up my imgburn i burn my iso to a cdrw at 4x didnt work tried 2x didnt work tried 1x didnt work and my iso was 150mb so why wont my modded xbox read my disc please reply fast
  #2  
Old Feb 29, 2008, 12:04 AM
wooskie1 wooskie1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: chicago,il.
Posts: 476
Default

load evo-x should have the emulators built in it ..........
  #3  
Old Apr 11, 2008, 12:22 PM
MrNeighbors MrNeighbors is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6
Default xbox probs

If I were you. i'd hunt down a copy of mech assault of 007 AUF
or splinter cell PT
and use Krayzies NDURE installer
I use my old xboxen.... xboxen right? as media streamers . it's really simple to do a softmod like that and there's no point in going all out for a chip this day and age. you'll need a crossover cable though, or a way to ftp. also a memory card.
  #4  
Old Apr 17, 2008, 09:26 PM
player707 player707 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default

i heared about that and i have a chip already in my xbox and i might as well use it, this is xbox is obiously like 4 years old. i guess i try to load evo-x or use a different burning methode with nero burning rom that i heard about
  #5  
Old Jun 21, 2008, 05:49 AM
zaa zaa is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 533
Default

you may not be directing the xbox to the right place when making the iso.

I had this trouble when making emulator dvd's ... the XBE file (if you grabbed the emu from the web) will normally be set to C: of F:... and obviously the dvd rom (where the files will be) is D: ... simply edit/check the emulator .ini file is directing to the right place and re-burn....

alternatively install the emus to your hdd... even with the original xbox hdd you should be room for several emulators and romsets. As said above if you use evo-x it will setup all the files required, and if you are complacent with FTP'ing just look at the structure and edit it yourself if the emulators you want aren't included...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved