CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Consumer's Opinion
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 03, 2004, 11:35 PM
EXMagus EXMagus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Home
Posts: 68
Default Video Card Geforce FX 5200 Issue

sponsored links

 
I was trying to install a Gforce fx 5200 128mb and nothing happens the PC wont boot up even though I disabled the onboard Video Card. It seems that the Video card fan wont turn on, so its like the power doesnt get to it..? The card does not work..? need more power supply..??
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

*******I have an Emachines T2865******
FDD Model: FDD, D353M3D
CPU Fan Type: Fan, H/S Athlon 2600+
Mouse: Mouse, Silver Wheel
ODD2: DVD +/-RW,DUAL 16x10x40x+4x2.4x12x
LAN: LAN, 10/100 Integrated
CPU: CPU, Athlon XP 2800 462P 333FSB 512K
Modem: Modem, v.92 56K
Keyboard Model: KB, std all black PS/2
Memory: Mem, DDR-RAM 512MB (Max. 2GB)
HDD: HDD, 160GB 5400rpm
Speaker: Speaker, SP-30A
ODD1: 52X CDROM
MB: MB, AU31/1.3 462P
Multimedia Reader: Media reader, Nexgen 3 8in1 silver
CPU Fan Type: Fan, H/S Athlon 2600+
Video: Video, integrated
Power Supply: PS, 250 watt
Chasis: Chassis, Nexgen 3 main chassis frame
__________________________________________________ ___
  #2  
Old Jun 04, 2004, 07:13 PM
User-01 User-01 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: EARTH
Posts: 601
Default

Try a 350Watt supply if you have money or swap out with a friend or try videocard on a friends computer. Or make sure you plug in the auxilary power correctly onto the motherboard from the video card. Make sure the card is seated correctly into the PCI or AGP or whichever slot you are using.
  #3  
Old Jun 07, 2004, 11:59 AM
EXMagus EXMagus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Home
Posts: 68
Default

Im using an AGP slot and the power thing has 2pins and I dont know where to plug them in...!!! I can see only 3pins slots on the motherboard... and Do I need more power supply..? Is there a tool or software to check how your Power Supply is being used..? Thanks.!!!!
  #4  
Old Jun 08, 2004, 12:34 AM
User-01 User-01 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: EARTH
Posts: 601
Default

Due to older motheboard configurations you may or may not have a power supply connection on your motherboard for your videocard. I've had a problem like this before where you had to connect power from the motherboard to get the fan on the videocard to work. Please refer to your motherboard manufacturer for more information about your board.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disabled On Board Video Card [; ; winXP] stackc Windows XP 2 Jan 15, 2003 09:37 PM
Need opinions for Video capture card/ Tv tuner jusluv2play Consumer's Opinion 2 Aug 19, 2002 03:28 AM
which video card? Zyzx Open to All Computer Related Topics 6 Aug 16, 2002 07:12 PM
Geforce 4 mx 420 agp video card won't work GokuHouse Device Driver Questions 3 Jul 09, 2002 02:37 AM
DVD-R on a Mac Plucky223 Mac User 13 Mar 08, 2002 10:00 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved