CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #37  
Old Dec 25, 2002, 12:52 PM
ps2wiz ps2wiz is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,867
Default

sponsored links

 
And here you will find some benchmarks:

P4 2.66 beats a XP 3400+
p4 2.4 beats a XP XP 3000+
p4 2.26 beats a XP 2600+

etc...etc...

***********17.tomshardware.com/cpu/20020826/p4_2800-05.html
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old Dec 25, 2002, 01:18 PM
JAMAL JAMAL is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 925
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by ps2wiz01 [/i]
[B]The P4's have Dual DDR Mobo's also, and the prescots are coming out, wihch have a 800 mhz FSB and .09 micron. And why are you comparing The athlon xp's that run on Dual DDR Mobo's when the p4 are on regular RDRAM mobo's? Why won't you try to compare the Dual P4 and the Daul Athlons?
Also look at my next post on the next page for some benchmarks that are better suited for our comparision. [/B]
well if your happy spending 200 on a granite bay mobo that is, and also rdram is quicker than ddr (and dual ddr for that matter) always has been and is far superior than ddr so i am really unsure why you posted the above as if rdram was some kind of handycap to the p4?!?!?

And on the .9micron prescot all i got to say on theat matter is "HAMMER TIME"


JAM
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old Dec 25, 2002, 06:29 PM
ps2wiz ps2wiz is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,867
Default

Well the prices are high for comon sence, new technology. It hasn't even come out, they are just taking Preorders for them, its coming out on 1/3/03 at the earliest. Then the prices will fall , while the Nforce Chipsets have been out for a while. And once again you got all your facts incorect with the comparisons, which are are unequal. The Nforce2 chip set supports Dual DRR400 While the P4 Dual mobo's only support Dual DDR266 . And Dual DDR 400 is faster/better then RDRAM, I didn't think I needed to point that out to you.
Quote:
And on the .9micron prescot all i got to say on theat matter is "HAMMER TIME"
First of all lets not get reality and your deams get mixed up. And just wait till the E7505 chipset to come out, which supports Dual DDR and stick on a prescott and your hammer will be the one that gonna be the one thats gonna be hammered . And did you ever think about the Xeons and the Italiums?

And by the way... do you really think that the the prescotts are gonna be .9 microns??????????????????????????????????????????? ????????????????
Its [b]0.09 MICRONS[/b] just like i said in my previous post.

It seems [i]strange[/i] how you didn't even coment on the Benchmarks.

Btw, here is a little tip for your next post, before you compare anything get all of your facts straight .

And also I think I just might erase my whole sig and add the comparison benchmarks for you.

Last edited by ps2wiz; Dec 25, 2002 at 11:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old Dec 25, 2002, 11:15 PM
aznkidlee aznkidlee is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MA
Posts: 598
Default

i wonder how much is p4 4.1 ghz worth?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old Dec 25, 2002, 11:24 PM
ps2wiz ps2wiz is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,867
Default

You can't buy a P4 4.12 Ghz CPU, (yet). You have to overclock it to the specs. Get the same exact parts as they did, and overclock it to that speed if you want to.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old Dec 25, 2002, 11:56 PM
ps2wiz ps2wiz is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,867
Default

Oh by the way here is some more info for you [I]JAMAL[/I].
The Prescott will be made in a [b]7[/b] phase procces and it will feature 1 mb of L2 Cache. And once again It has a 800 FSB, and thats not even close the the FSB of the Hammer. And again I was tempted to post some new benchmarks of a p4 2.0 ghz beating a Athlon XP 2800+. Well never mind becasue I just told you, and if you don't belive me I'll be glad to give you a link, just say so.
Oh yeah and the Montecito (fourth generation Itanium) will have a 12 MB L3 cache, and still being .09 nanomenters.

Last edited by ps2wiz; Dec 26, 2002 at 12:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what cpu do i have? 85BJ60 Open to All Computer Related Topics 6 Mar 09, 2004 01:27 PM
Does an AMD cpu make a PC louder ? VLC Open to All Computer Related Topics 11 Jan 30, 2004 07:48 PM
FBS overclocking intel cpu MadDash24_7 Open to All Computer Related Topics 3 Nov 25, 2003 03:55 PM
10.20 Ghz CPU ps2wiz Open to All Computer Related Topics 3 Jan 31, 2003 04:53 PM
MEASURED CPU SPEED...Help? [; ; win2KPro] Albion Windows 2000 5 Oct 06, 2002 03:20 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved