CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 24, 2002, 06:12 PM
Ballaboveall Ballaboveall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 188
Default Do v5 chips( no solder) work on v4 systems if no why not its the same size ribbon

sponsored links

 
Do v5 chips work on v4 systems if no why not its the same size ribbon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 24, 2002, 07:01 PM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

No
a no solder has 2 connections
the second connection is different on both versions
its a small plug in with 2 wires on version 4
and the other is a cable on a version 5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 24, 2002, 08:34 PM
Ballaboveall Ballaboveall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 188
Default

k
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
agp aperture size question xpboy Open to All Computer Related Topics 8 Apr 02, 2003 03:39 PM
bios settings question... can i change these? dfarrales Open to All Computer Related Topics 20 Mar 27, 2003 04:47 PM
Size of Solder Points is SO small TITS Video Game Backup - Xbox 12 May 31, 2002 01:38 PM
do all dc backups work on all dc systems THEGURU19 Dreamcast 9 Apr 19, 2002 10:07 PM
Does the no solder mod work for the 30003-r ps2?? Elliott_J Video Game Backup - PS2 8 Apr 11, 2002 07:55 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved