CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > VideoCD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 30, 2002, 09:53 AM
behrhug behrhug is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 35
Angry ATI TV Wonder card problems...

sponsored links

 
i have just become interested in authoring vcds from vhs. i have a standard hp pavillion from the factory bought 4 months ago with 1 gig processor.

i bought an ati tv wonder pci card last week to capture my vhs tapes, but i cannot get sound from the vcr, and the picture is not even distinguishable. the installation of card worked fine, drivers were accepted and the devices show as working properly. i have tried to hook the vcr up with the standard wire that you screw into the back, and through the supplied cable for video/audio in/out. the software also will not recognize any channels when i try to set up the tv card with my antenna.

i have a soundblaster 5.1 xgamer soundcard and i don't believe that it is the problem. i am running win 2000 pro. is there another capture software suite i may have better luck with, or do i need an upgrade in video card? (i have no standalone card now, just what came factory from hp.)

i have checked out the faqs, but no success, anyone else had similar problems?
if not, what hardware do you use, how is it connected? is the ati wonder card any good for just the low level capturing i intend to use it for or do i need to buy something else?
thanks,
warren
  #2  
Old Jan 30, 2002, 09:49 PM
brismit brismit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 136
Default

Go here for some help on this topic...

***********.vcdhelp.com/ATI_AIW_Guide.htm
  #3  
Old Jan 31, 2002, 10:35 AM
bayag bayag is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: somwehere out there
Posts: 802
Default

Are you sure you have all your wire or cable installation correct? I have my ALl In Wonder and the first time i did that (set VCR as source and capture it to my pc), it worked fine.

On the manual, there is an actual picture of how it shoudl look like. The sound, one of the cable you will plugged in the card that comes with the box, one small cable from it will go to the soundcard.

I havent had any problems with mine, captured many VHS tapes.

Also, when i hooked up my cable to ATI card, it recognizes all the channels that my tv can see.
  #4  
Old Jan 31, 2002, 01:39 PM
handyguy handyguy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Monterey, Calif
Posts: 9,647
Default

be sure video accelleration is set to FULL. It only works that way.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems after using lightning flashed graphic card [; ; winME] bono_head Windows ME 0 Oct 03, 2003 03:52 AM
ATI Radeon 9600 Card Overclocking copyright Open to All Computer Related Topics 5 Sep 18, 2003 04:17 PM
How to get digital cable channels through my ATI video/TV tuner card?? cyanideg33 Open to All Computer Related Topics 1 Nov 12, 2002 05:09 PM
ATI 128Mb Radeon 9000 or 9500 PRO Chipset AGP Graphics Card bono Consumer's Opinion 1 Nov 08, 2002 04:29 PM
USB 2.0 PCMCIA Card, Problems with install lhaney Open to All Computer Related Topics 0 Aug 13, 2002 05:18 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved