CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 20, 2002, 10:09 AM
Kage Kage is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 248
Default evo 2.6 and 3.6 bios Question

sponsored links

 
I have a v1 xbox and was wondering what happens if i program it with the xbox v1.1 bios would it still work on my v1 xbox or should i use the evo 2.6 instead of tha 3.6 bios. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Nov 20, 2002, 02:36 PM
JammHU JammHU is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 128
Default

Use version 2.6. 3.6 is for the v1.1 xbox only.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Dec 01, 2002, 01:37 PM
upur0 upur0 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: tn,usa
Posts: 2,473
Default

Yep, use 2.6 for your V1, the first number doesn't matter with features (1 which was the Xtender and 2 which is EvoX V1 work on V1 Xboxes while 3 Evox V2 will work on the V1.1/V2 Xboxes), the second number, after the decimal is what you should be concerned with for features.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MAGIC 3.6 CLIP KIT,v4,GAP Question DYNAGOD PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 0 Mar 07, 2003 09:22 PM
Evox 3.6 BIOS Modchip vs Xecuter 2 jig Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 4 Jan 07, 2003 11:23 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved