CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > VideoCD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 28, 2003, 01:59 PM
kato187 kato187 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1
Default HELP with CAM-FTF File

sponsored links

 
ok so i just dl a movie and its a CAM-FTF File i cant open this thing with any thing. i have searched and tryed a bunch of players but have had no luck. any help would be greatly apreceated.

first post
  #2  
Old Nov 28, 2003, 11:01 PM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

Need more info.

You downloaded a set of rar's? A BIN/CUE? An mpg?

CAM-FTF would imply a VCD cam release which would generally be two BIN/CUE's compressed and split as two rar sets, however we have no way of knowing what exactly you have.
  #3  
Old Dec 21, 2003, 05:55 PM
danielefc danielefc is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 3
Default

I also have the same problem, I downloaded Tupac.Resurrection.CAM-FTF, It consists of CD1 and CD2, In each are a set of rar's. Ive tried extracting it using WinRAR and WinISO, but I havnt been able to play it.

Any feedback on this would be appreciated!!!
  #4  
Old Dec 22, 2003, 03:51 AM
TierraDelFuego TierraDelFuego is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Frimley, UK.
Posts: 1,211
Default

feedback is as per celtic's post really.

we have no idea of what you have apart from a set of Rar's. In usual terms the Rars would extract to a bin/cue image. Fromt here you can either burn the bin/cue or extract the mpeg to play using vcdgear/isobuster etc.

and that's without questioning why you would want to d/l a cam when there is a far better TS out there already.... but i'm not going there much.

HTH, T.
  #5  
Old Dec 22, 2003, 11:33 PM
danielefc danielefc is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 3
Default

Well its ok, i figured it out, I downloaded 'Virtual Daemon Manager' which acts as another drive and enables you to mount images. But thanx for your help anyway.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ifoedit Or Ifoupdate??? ponyboy11 DVD 2 May 14, 2009 02:51 AM
for those who cant wait for a tutorial on CHANGIN MUSIC IN MARVEL vs. CAPCOM 2.... LiL C Dreamcast 13 Mar 31, 2006 11:55 PM
burning an image bin file without the cue file with nero 6 M_rsa CD-R & CD-RW 4 Feb 09, 2004 05:43 AM
Fix ur PC [E-Machines; T2865; winXP] EXMagus Windows XP 19 Feb 07, 2004 02:49 AM
How to put 2 films on 1 DVD and lose hardly any quality and keep 5.1 grief DVD 8 Aug 23, 2002 08:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved