CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 18, 2003, 06:03 PM
bigb32 bigb32 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Default Neo geo roms on PS2

sponsored links

 
Anyone been able to play a neo geo emulator on a ps2? There are several neo geo classics I would like to play. Is there a link to how this can be done? I saw that someone posted a similar message over a year ago to this forum, so hopefully it can now be done.
  #2  
Old Oct 18, 2003, 06:14 PM
emperorwhite emperorwhite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 40
Default

what about SNES roms?? I used to have a SF Doctor III but it broke down so now I got about 300 SNES roms on floppy that I cant play (I dont like playing on emu's on PC, I dont have any controllers). I heard people trying (without success) to do it on the PS1, but what about PS2?? I would really like to play all my old SNES games again.
  #3  
Old Oct 18, 2003, 08:49 PM
xiontex xiontex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 392
Default

yeah theres an emu available thats very nice and supports over 95 percent of the games out there because its a port of SNEZ9X. Its called snes-station but there site is down just look for a zip somewhere.
  #4  
Old Oct 19, 2003, 12:31 AM
emperorwhite emperorwhite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 40
Default

what format do the roms have to be in?? Because all my roms are on floppy (to use with SF Game Doctor) so some of the games have to be split over 4 discs to make them fit onto floppy (eg. Chrono Trigger). The files are named like this: SF32xxxA.078 for disc 1 and SF32xxx9B.078 for disc 2 and so on. Can I just put both those files in the roms folder and it will work?? Or do I have to join them together, and how do I do that?? And does it matter what file extension it is or do you have to rename it??

Note: I've searched this forum and found nothing on this. So can someone please help??
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playstation 2 - Frequently Asked Questions. (faq) TUBS Video Game Backup - PS2 18 Feb 20, 2006 05:34 AM
DVD Movies and DVD games no longer boot...v4 ps2...neo dvd key Haas5615 Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Feb 15, 2003 06:47 AM
can i neo 2.2 an ntsc ps2? briny_uk PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 0 Nov 02, 2002 11:58 AM
Ps2 DVD swap method with neo key external modchip Bootlegger DVD 0 Jan 22, 2002 04:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved