CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > CD-R & CD-RW
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 30, 2002, 07:22 PM
kk7x kk7x is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Question InCD/WIndowsXP/Liteon 32x12x40 CDRW problem [Home Built; AMD; winXP]

sponsored links

 
I have been attempting to solve a problem with InCW. I can format the CD but after I do the drive will not mount the CD. It shows file system the used space as 174 K and 0 available space. When I attempt to copy anything to the CDRW it tells me the disk is full. I have tried different media. I have changed cables, deleted all references to Direct CD to avoid conflict and edited the registry to avoid conflict. I do not get error messages, just no available space.

DLH
  #2  
Old Jun 30, 2002, 09:49 PM
Van Nugent Van Nugent is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 6,779
Default

Try updating to the latest version, [url=***********.nero.com/en/index.html#download]v.3.31. This version supports WinXp.
  #3  
Old Jun 30, 2002, 10:06 PM
kk7x kk7x is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Default

I have already done that and with no luck - Thanks for the Post

Dennis
  #4  
Old Jun 30, 2002, 10:22 PM
Van Nugent Van Nugent is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 6,779
Default

When you have problems with an app, you should tell the version that you're using in the 1st place to save time & posts.

Try right-clicking on the burner, select properties/recording then untick ENABLE CD RECORDING ON THIS DRIVE. Now try a full format again.
  #5  
Old Jul 02, 2002, 02:19 PM
king king is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 641
Default

If that never worked have u used the cdrw before in another program ?

If you have you will have to open that program and select ease cdrw, and then format it in INCD.
  #6  
Old Jul 03, 2002, 02:33 AM
KremmenUK KremmenUK is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 821
Default

That problem you mention is exactly the one I had with InCD before it was fully WinXP compatible.

The problem was that the built in WinXP 'packet writing software' required a totally blank CDRW whilst InCD required a formatted CDRW.

So - you format the CDRW for InCD and then the WinXP routine cuts in and tells you that the CDRW is not blank and therefore shows you it thinks it has no room for data.

I managed to get DirectCD 5.1 which totally overwrites or removes XP's routine so I don't have that problem anymore.

I would assume therefore that perhaps your install of the latest InCD didn't work as expected.

Someone with InCD and XP working correctly required please !
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quickbooks CDRW Backup No longer works [DELL; Dimension; winXP] Tombillet CD-R & CD-RW 3 Jan 23, 2004 01:44 AM
The Sims Vacation [Home Built; ; winXP] miller0822 Legacy Game Backup 3 Sep 10, 2002 02:58 PM
Big Problem with Philips PCRW 1208 [Custom Built; ; winXP] airshireripper CD-R & CD-RW 1 Aug 13, 2002 11:41 PM
(Dreaded) CDD3600 CDRW problem... [; ; win98] Beowulf1806 CD-R & CD-RW 3 Feb 09, 2002 11:10 AM
Error Message [Home built; ; winXP] Jfoster1 CD-R & CD-RW 4 Jan 17, 2002 07:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved