CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 15, 2004, 05:06 PM
juandyer juandyer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 261
Thumbs up Bought Modded PS2 with DMS3

sponsored links

 
Just wanted to let everyone know, especially people who want to know about the DMS3, I bought a pre-modded PS2 with the DMS3 chip from Madisson (***********.madisonmods.com). The Ps2 works excellent. I used to have a PS2 with the Starchip and it used to make loud noises when loading backup games and didn't use to load many games. The DMS3 makes the PS2 work quietly and without diffculty reading the games. So far all of my games work with it (100% success) Very satisfied with my purchase.
  #2  
Old Jan 15, 2004, 05:14 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

Join the club. I got mine from a different place but I also have the DMS3 chip and couldn't be happier.
  #3  
Old Jan 15, 2004, 08:04 PM
mrutledge mrutledge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 54
Default

how long did it take from the time he got your money till you received the ps2? i purchased a duo chip on saturday and its thursday now and nothing. his post said 2 day shipping to the 48 states. this is just the chip not a ps2 just the chip that ive been waiting on.

~mrut
  #4  
Old Jan 15, 2004, 08:14 PM
jitster jitster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: canada
Posts: 112
Default

isn't the dms 3 chip not stable......i got the magic v and it works great
  #5  
Old Jan 15, 2004, 08:46 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

You've got it backwards there buddy. The DMS3 chip has a better track record than the magic chips. Most Magic chips are great but there are still a number of them that have issues. The DMS3 chip wouldn't cost as much as it does if people thought they weren't stable.
  #6  
Old Jan 15, 2004, 09:09 PM
juandyer juandyer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 261
Default

I ordered on a thrusday and received on today Thursday. I don't have any experiences with the Magic chip, but DMS3 is very close to perfection. Let me refrase that, It's perfection.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD-R wont work on my modded Magic 3.1 PS2? Mistic Video Game Backup - PS2 8 Jul 14, 2003 11:06 AM
Dms3 Modded Ps2 Movie Playback... player@fizzmail Video Game Backup - PS2 3 May 22, 2003 04:03 AM
Can I use a backup of a Gameshark 2 Version3 with no dongle on my magic 2 modded PS2? raiden1817 Video Game Backup - PS2 1 May 01, 2003 04:45 PM
Backups for Modded PS One won't work on Modded PS2???? sengimage Mac User 28 Jan 31, 2002 07:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved