CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows XP
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 25, 2003, 03:38 PM
ez_tiger ez_tiger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 42
Unhappy ECS K7S5A Pro mobo probs [; ; winXP]

sponsored links

 
ECS K7S5A Pro m/b
Athlon XP2200
512 SDRam
Radeon 7500ve Graphics
Windows XP Pro

Need some help with this - it's doin' my head in???????
Have just fitted above mobo, Flashed bios with the latest version.
1. CPU shows as being only Athlon XP1500+ 1300Ghz.
2. System will not detect anything in the pci slots ( ethernet and sound card ).
3. Will not recognise anything on rear USB 2.0 ( Epson C60 printer and Fujifilm finepix 4800z Digital camera ).


  #2  
Old Oct 25, 2003, 04:05 PM
Van Nugent Van Nugent is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 6,779
Default

Make sure:

- The CPU FSB is set at 133
- PNP OS is enabled
- XP SP1 is installed for USB 2.0 to work.
  #3  
Old Oct 26, 2003, 03:23 AM
ez_tiger ez_tiger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 42
Default

Thanx but ;
CPU FSB is set automatically - don't know how to change it manually!
PNP OS enabled - no options in bios displaying this - what is it?
xp sp1 is installed and all other windows updates installed!

Any other ideas greatfully recieved.
  #4  
Old Oct 26, 2003, 03:43 AM
Van Nugent Van Nugent is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 6,779
Default

You'll need to make sure the CPU FSB is at 133MHz, the item "PNP OS Installed" or something similar has a "Yes" next to it and the USB is enabled. All are in the BIOS.

If you want other ideas, I have 1. Ask a friend who knows the BIOS better to help you. Just kidding!
  #5  
Old Oct 26, 2003, 09:10 AM
Dave2986 Dave2986 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,438
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by Van Nugent [/i]
[B] 1. Ask a friend who knows the BIOS better to help you. [/B]
Link here

***********.ocworkbench.com/ocwb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=forum;f=35

(mods i think the link to a specilist froum might give ez_tiger more help within the bios then us, also i think that lazza gave me the link on here a while back anyway )
  #6  
Old Oct 26, 2003, 09:39 PM
ElaineM ElaineM is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 3,801
Default

NP, Dave...
Actually the rule is that you can directly link to another forum as long as it is a solution to a members specific problem. So don't be afraid to post a link to help people!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody using an amd xp (thoroughbred) and an ecs k7s5a motherboard??? elcochino6 Open to All Computer Related Topics 13 Apr 26, 2003 03:20 AM
I want to upgrade my mobo (Pc Builders look in plz..) [; ; winXP] BigVal Windows XP 26 Mar 10, 2003 03:07 PM
Gigabyte GA-7VRXP mobo......... [Me; 2; winXP] Hippie Windows XP 12 Jan 25, 2003 09:12 AM
Mobo ECS K7S5A for sale at local shop mixed reviews online any info please SMID Consumer's Opinion 13 Oct 02, 2002 01:15 PM
Help. Need to know if GeForce3 Ti500 64Mb DDR DVI TV-Out will work with my mobo [; ; winXP] OmegaX Windows XP 6 Jun 20, 2002 08:51 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved