CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > CD-R & CD-RW
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Old Oct 24, 2003, 10:03 PM

Default Says blank CD-R is full. Frustrated! [NEC; PM; winXP]

sponsored links

Hi all,

I am new to the technology of CD- RW recorders. I have no problem recording music to the hard drive, however when I attempt to record the tracks to a CD-R disc, be it imation or Emtec I get a message saying that the CD is full, when actually it is entirely empty.

I receive this message when I attempt to burn through both Roxio Easy CD Creator 5 and through Windows Media Player. I have read the instructions top to bottom and back again. I do not know what I am doing wrong. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

mahogany.
Old Oct 28, 2003, 07:24 AM

Try it with Nero or cdrwin
Old Oct 31, 2003, 04:19 AM
Veteran

Easy CD creator stinks.... get Nero!

Get yourself a free trial at www.nero.com
Old Oct 31, 2003, 01:19 PM
Veteran

Location: Sydney, Australia. Where else would you want to live?

You need to keep your ill informed rubbish to yourself.

The latest Easy CD Creator is every bit as good as Nero and has a better interface, which is where Nero got their "StartSmart" idea from.

And no I don't use Easy CD, but telling someone to change to Nero and it will solve all their problems is a no brainer.

He is obvioulsy doing something wrong or it has a bug etc, which happens with any software!

[b]EDIT[/b]

[b]Nero probably would be better, but so would learning how to use it correctly as well.[/b]

Last edited by Insomniac; Oct 31, 2003 at 01:22 PM.
Old Nov 01, 2003, 10:36 AM
Veteran

Default Re: Says blank CD-R is full. Frustrated! [NEC; PM; winXP]

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by mahogany [/i]
[B].....I receive this message when I attempt to burn through both Roxio Easy CD Creator 5 and through Windows Media Player. ....