CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics > Computer Networking & Security
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Nov 10, 2002, 06:07 PM
Rider Rider is offline
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7
Default URGENT Help with NIC and NTL broadband

sponsored links

This is an urgent request be fore my friend has to start using the NTL help line at 50p a min.
He has just had NTL 512 Broadband fitted at home, trouble is he cannot connect to register. When he runs winipcfg he get a message in the box saying that media missing or not attached- sorry to be a bit vauge.
Because it cannot for some reason see the card it will not show an ip address or anything else. All seems to be grayed out.
He can see the card in network properties and it appears to show all the correct things. On the connection tab of internet options every thing is grayed out.

I am very confused, I have not yet seen he PC and we have chatting on his mobile as they also managed to screw up his telephone line as well, so he can't even dial in on his old 56k modem.

Come guys and girls help me help him asap....

Old Nov 10, 2002, 06:14 PM
chipman chipman is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 294

hers the help line number 08456500121 its a local call not 50p a min
Old Nov 10, 2002, 06:21 PM
Rider Rider is offline
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7

Ok Thanks, I will pass this along......if only his phone was working.
Old Nov 23, 2002, 03:14 PM
fatbloke555 fatbloke555 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: scotland
Posts: 11

Just plug it into the USB its so much easier
Old Nov 26, 2002, 11:43 AM
crackpot76 crackpot76 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 260

the modem as to be regited first open your browser type in
click register you will then be asked to enter serial number
if your modem is terayon then typ ntl-ctb-cb485then youcan setup your email and thats it
if you have the new ntlbroardband modem there is a booklet read it
it will tell you how to register the thing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ntl Broadband Set Up????? badboyracer Open to All Computer Related Topics 44 Jan 29, 2003 08:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 All rights reserved