CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Oct 27, 2003, 09:27 AM
Tyler6110 Tyler6110 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Default Dvd Backups

sponsored links

 
Quote:
[i]Originally posted by Tom Croydon [/i]
[B]I've never used DVD Copy X but unless I'm mistaken, all it deals with is the creation of DVD files...it doesn't actually burn the files onto a DVD...or does it? At any rate, the problem may be with your burning program. Are you using Nero to burn? Your problem sounds like a common Nero problem...if you don't set the ISO characteristics correctly, you'll end up with a DVD that will play on a PC but NOT on a stand alone player. If you are using Nero, post a reply to this post and I'll post the correct settings. [/B]

I am using Nero to burn (unsuccessfully). Thanks for the reply, I would be most greatful for the ISO settings you mentioned as i am starting to lose patience backing up my own stuff. You have mentioned the problem in your reply - all backups play back on PC only. I can't get anything to run on the PS2 either. Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tyler
  #8  
Old Oct 27, 2003, 09:34 AM
PhilEnfield PhilEnfield is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,925
Default

If you download & install the latest update for Nero, you can use the wizard or Nero Express and choose DVD-Video, this will make all the correct settings for you automatically. Also the latest version has many bugfixes

I still think it's more likely to be your media (disks) .... what brand are you using ? if they are cheapos (Princo rubbish), try using a Ritek disk. These are far more reliable and much better for movies, as they are compatible with 95% of standalone players.

Last edited by PhilEnfield; Oct 27, 2003 at 09:36 AM.
  #9  
Old Oct 27, 2003, 09:42 AM
Tyler6110 Tyler6110 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Default

The disks are Packard Bell 2.4x, 4.7 GB Capacity. They most probably are **** disks, wish I knew before I bought them, they weren't cheap!

Thanks for the reply.

Tyler
  #10  
Old Oct 27, 2003, 11:01 AM
Tom Croydon Tom Croydon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Default

Re: ISO Settings

I don't know if you have solved the problem yet...but try this...on the new compilation screen, click on the ISO tab, check off " ISO level 1", check off " ISO 9660 ". Make sure that these two options are the ONLY ones checked off on this screen. Then just burn. Let me know what happened. Good luck!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My need for speed undergound dvd backup didnt work. whats the problem? litobirdy Video Game Backup - PS2 14 Dec 01, 2003 04:07 PM
Using DVDxCopy Express [Systemax; Pentium 2.4 ghz; winXP] rnollman DVD 2 Nov 10, 2003 01:55 PM
DVD 5:1 Found Problem Need Help On Speakers ozbourne DVD 2 Nov 14, 2002 02:35 AM
DVD problem and thoughts.. Malachii DVD 2 Mar 22, 2002 01:14 PM
DVD roylties donglinx DVD 0 Mar 22, 2002 03:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved