CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb 06, 2004, 04:45 PM
NDENT NDENT is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Unknow
Posts: 1,749
Unhappy Pioneer 105 not burning cdr's

sponsored links

 
Everytime i try i get a error.I used Nero & Cdrwin & both say something about the drive not being able to burn disc-at-once.I was just burning disc acouple of days ago so i don't know what's wrong.
  #2  
Old Feb 07, 2004, 03:19 AM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

Have you tried doing a system restore to a point before the trouble started? That feature alone has saved me so much trouble. Sometimes you install new programs or some little thing from the I-net and it screws with your settings.
  #3  
Old Feb 07, 2004, 09:49 AM
NDENT NDENT is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Unknow
Posts: 1,749
Default

If i did that wouldn't i lose everything i did/saved these past couple of days ?

Somebody had told me it could be a drive problem.
  #4  
Old Feb 07, 2004, 02:53 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

You would but that is why you back up your saves to disc before doing it. It could be a drive problem but it would suck if you threw away a perfectly good burner because a couple of settings got screwed up wouldn't it? I'm just saying you should try the restore before giving your drive up for dead.
  #5  
Old Feb 07, 2004, 11:12 PM
NDENT NDENT is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Unknow
Posts: 1,749
Default

Will it's gonna be hard for me to backup my files with the burner not working.I'll test it to see if it can burn a dvd & if so how do i go about this system restore thing ? is there a special program i need or something.
  #6  
Old Feb 08, 2004, 02:22 AM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

No it's built into windows. You do have XP right? Anyways click on the start button and then go onto the "all programs" arrow down at the bottom. Then click on accessories, then follow it over to system tools. Click on System tools and you will find System Restore as an option in that menu. Select one of the dates in bold prior to when your trouble started and then let it do a restore. What is it that you have picked up in the last few days that you are worried about? (ie large downloaded files, ect.)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can anyone give me some info on 1.22 firmware for the pioneer 105 ??? grandmaster F DVD 4 Feb 24, 2003 09:05 AM
could anyone help me please i,m desperate subject pioneer 105 parrot1966 DVD 4 Feb 22, 2003 01:57 PM
help pioneer dvdr 105 problem aood42 DVD 5 Jan 27, 2003 10:53 AM
Pioneer 105 and Prassi PrimoDVD hallz DVD 6 Jan 24, 2003 02:57 PM
What drive? - Pioneer 105 or Sony DRU500a Technodreamer Consumer's Opinion 1 Nov 22, 2002 01:02 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved