CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Apr 07, 2003, 07:39 AM
WOLF2003 WOLF2003 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
Default CM4 patched but copy not workin properly

sponsored links

 
i followed instructions from different members on this site and i think i managed to patch CM4 properly, but then i made a copy and when i go to load it up i just get a black screen.

Can someone help me out with this problem?
  #2  
Old Apr 09, 2003, 03:54 AM
BigStan BigStan is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,179
Default

I expect cm4 is protected with the latest copyright protections which cannot be bypassed. You can try making an image in something like alcohol120 and mounting it in a virtual drive, or simply download a no-cd patch [url=www.gamecopyworld.com]here
  #3  
Old Apr 09, 2003, 08:11 AM
WOLF2003 WOLF2003 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 7
Default

yes but the thing is the crack has been installed perfectly as far as i know and i didnt have no problems doin it. Before i installed the crack the game just said insert correct cd, now i have installed the crack and made a copy of it. when i go to load it up get the football pointer and a black screen, and when i press ctrl + alt + del, it s saying CM4 is running. So what can i do to get the game to load properly an not a black screen?
  #4  
Old Apr 09, 2003, 09:25 AM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

Does the original run ok? Maybe it isn't the crack that is the problem... Maybe it is working fine.
  #5  
Old Apr 09, 2003, 11:13 AM
cybernick cybernick is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 17
Default

hi m8z i jus wondered i ad the same message thing but hw can i patch the game it is nt workin
  #6  
Old Apr 09, 2003, 11:56 AM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

@cybernick, how many posts on this is that now?

It's quite simple copy/move cracked EXE into game directory overwriting the original (you may also rename it first).

I see from one of your (many, many) other posts that you did not get a message to overwrite. This means either you were copying the crack to the wrong directory or you were not copying the correct file.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lite-on 52x and Instant Copy -> SD2 copy! [home-made PC running winXP] Galron Legacy Game Backup 9 Apr 16, 2003 02:54 PM
copying a back up copy of a back up copy dcr_2006 DVD 5 Jan 28, 2003 05:03 PM
Copy a site for offline browsing? sinano CD-R & CD-RW 9 Jan 14, 2003 10:17 AM
Copy DVD for just 30 mattispokes Consumer's Opinion 14 Jun 15, 2002 05:56 AM
Can't copy properly! [Hp; 6327; winXP] lorttom CD-R & CD-RW 5 Jan 24, 2002 09:37 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved