CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 05, 2003, 07:51 PM
lastlaugh lastlaugh is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 514
Default A quick question concerning my xbox f: drive

sponsored links

 
I formatted my f: drive using the tutorial on xbox scene but it still shows up as 0 space on the drive. I also tried adding games to the drive but it always says failed to transfer. Am I doing something wrong? Can someone please tell me if they have had the same problem or how I could possibly fix it? Thanks.
  #2  
Old May 05, 2003, 08:16 PM
socrates75 socrates75 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 422
Default

Did you make sure to set use F;Drive to YES in the ini file?
  #3  
Old May 05, 2003, 11:47 PM
lastlaugh lastlaugh is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 514
Default

Yes, it is changed in the ini menu.

When I type "hddinfo" this is what I get:
hddinfo
.Disk Info for 'c:\'
.Disk Size 411.811.840
.ClusterSize 16384
.SectorSize 512
.
.Disk Info for 'e:\'
.Disk Size 2.302.361.600
.ClusterSize 16384
.SectorSize 512
.
.Disk Info for 'f:\'
.Disk Size 2.302.361.600
.ClusterSize 0
.SectorSize 0
.
.Disk Info for 'x:\'
.Disk Size 786.300.928
.ClusterSize 16384
.SectorSize 512
.
.Disk Info for 'y:\'
.Disk Size 786.300.928
.ClusterSize 16384
.SectorSize 512
.
.Disk Info for 'z:\'
.Disk Size 786.300.928
.ClusterSize 16384
.SectorSize 512
.
200 OK


As you can see, my F: drive always indicates the same exact size as my e: drive. Whenever I add to or take away from my E: drive, my F: drive changes to the same thing. Its like they are 1 shared drive.
  #4  
Old May 06, 2003, 09:27 AM
kasimir the great kasimir the great is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 286
Default

shoot me down if I'm wrong - but isn't the f: drive a feature on upgraded hd's and not the basic 10Gb shipped with the Xbox?

Slayers Auto Installer will sort you out - v2.1
  #5  
Old May 06, 2003, 02:37 PM
Memphis Memphis is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,821
Default

kasimir - You can format the un-used space on the Seagate 10 gig drive that ships with the Xbox, giving you an F drive as the Xbox only uses 8 gig. I've done it myself.

lastlaugh - Have you tried formatting it again?
  #6  
Old May 07, 2003, 09:38 AM
kasimir the great kasimir the great is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 286
Default

Memphis - news to me! had my parachute ready though!! any chance you could let me have a link or instructions on how to get the extra 2gig?

tx
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need quick fix for the xbox DVD rom drive. Please help! Alexoi Video Game Backup - Xbox 11 Jun 21, 2006 07:37 AM
-=How To Put in a Big H/D Mr Thrust Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Nov 16, 2002 04:43 PM
help with 120 gig get1a2 Video Game Backup - Xbox 5 Nov 16, 2002 04:41 PM
Ok folks its Official: MS Bans modded xboxs jjasc Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Nov 16, 2002 12:36 PM
Need help, Hard drive upgrading question Kaizerboy Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Jun 29, 2002 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved