CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 27, 2003, 07:00 AM
cleo2525 cleo2525 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 103
Default help xbox won't play back-ups and some orginals

sponsored links

 
hi i have some r0 dvds made by anchor bay that won't play on my xbox is there anyway to make them work i have the latest dvd x dongle

also i have made backups of some of my dvds using pioneer 105 they work on all my other dvd players but won't work on my xbox,

the media i used are datawrite yellow tops 1x speed

i know my xbox plays things on this make of media as i have games on it

please help

many thanks
  #2  
Old Jun 27, 2003, 02:04 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

Hmm how many games have you tried out on the datawrite yellows? My Philips drive XBOX will read a number of Princo discs but about 30%-40% will freeze up (or simply not boot up). Also which DVD Drive do you have in your XBOX. Some Thomsons are known for having issues with reading even original discs. Could well be a defective Thomson drive.
  #3  
Old Jun 27, 2003, 02:08 PM
cleo2525 cleo2525 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 103
Default

it is the thompson drive but i have18 games on datawrite yellow disc and have 5 multi game dvds all work perfectly and i haven't had a problem with them
  #4  
Old Jun 27, 2003, 02:29 PM
Mr Snatcher Mr Snatcher is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,430
Default

I have the thompson drive also, which I never had a problem with. It even reads that cheap crap called princo very well, guess I was lucky until recently, I ve been having my games freeze or disk is dirty message. But its been going for good for 2.5 years. Its possible its on its way out, so thats my guess on yours also, cleo
  #5  
Old Jun 27, 2003, 02:37 PM
cleo2525 cleo2525 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 103
Default

i don't think so, i have 20 original dvds and 16 original dvd boxsets there are only 2 dvds that don't work, they both are what i bought from amerca they are both made by anchor bay and i think they are region 0.

i have 12 copied dvds which i bought not long ago they all work fine

the only copied dvds that don't work are 2 that i burned my selve as i got a pioneer 105 the other day, but the dvds work on my 2 pc dvd-rom drives and my 3 standalone dvd players

all my copied and orginal games work fine

so i don't think it is breaking down
  #6  
Old Jun 27, 2003, 04:06 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

Do you have a DVD Burner?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved