CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Dec 13, 2004, 10:03 AM
nitghost nitghost is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4
Default XBox CrossOver?

sponsored links

 
Thanks to this sit I was able to link my xbox live to my notebook. It works great. However, when I link the crossover cable into my computer, I can no long access the internet. Somehow my computer is looking at the Ethernet cable as my internet connection. Once I disconnect the cable from the port, it begins to work again. Does anyone know how to fix this problem?
  #8  
Old Dec 23, 2004, 11:17 PM
jmill jmill is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
Default

Why when i go to enable internet sharing i get a error that says the lan has the same ip address. any ideas
  #9  
Old Jan 01, 2005, 11:49 AM
Fixxer Fixxer is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
Default change the router ip address to 192.168.2.1

I ran into this last night and the problem was that ICS created this IP address for the host ICS computer but the Netgear wireless router was using 192.168.0.1. You can't have duplicate IP addresses. The solution is to change the IP address of the router. Go into the router configuration menu and under LAN IP Setup change the router's IP to 192.168.2.1. This is what other router makers use.

Changing the routerís IP address to 192.168.2.1 worked for me, and now Iím up and running with Xbox Live.
  #10  
Old Jan 17, 2005, 10:52 PM
eeyore34 eeyore34 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
Default

this does not work for me. I don't know why. i have done exactly what people here and done and nothing.

i connect just fine straight through the router so i know my router is fine.

netgear wgr614
toshiba m35x-s309 notebook


dsl modem ip is set at 192.168.1.1
router ip is set to 134.134.1.1
notebook ip is set to 134.134.1.2
desktop ip is set to 134.134.1.3

i manually entered IP addy in XBOX 134.134.1.4 but when i turn it on my notebook says System error, IP address conflict... BULLSHIT there is an ip address conflict

i turned on Internet sharing on the wireless part, if i turn it on the onboard nic , i can not browse the web anymore.

what do I need to do to get this working? i have enabled everything in the security setting to allow everything. turned off the firewall on my notebook. still nothing.

thanks.
  #11  
Old Jul 15, 2007, 04:50 PM
gustywolfe gustywolfe is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default how do i know wat a cross over ethernet cable is?

im tryin 2 conect 2 xbox live though my laptop but i dont know wat a cross over ethernet cable looks like plz hgelp me
  #12  
Old Oct 01, 2007, 05:36 PM
tglo3368 tglo3368 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Default vista

hey can you give me the directions to doing this on a vista computer? it seems that some things are different so i cant exactly get to the place i need to be

thanks
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xbox hd and iso program SD_DRACULA Video Game Backup - Xbox 10 May 21, 2003 04:06 PM
Anyone else dissapointed with XBOXs E3 lineup? Dunny Video Game Backup - Xbox 20 Apr 26, 2003 02:13 PM
xbox live olddirtychris Video Game Backup - Xbox 6 Dec 19, 2002 12:24 PM
Its now been verified XBOX LIVE does NOT work with ModChips jjasc Video Game Backup - Xbox 11 Nov 16, 2002 09:05 PM
Ok folks its Official: MS Bans modded xboxs jjasc Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Nov 16, 2002 11:36 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved