CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 20, 2002, 01:30 PM
backup2k1 backup2k1 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: england,east sussex,canada
Posts: 1,741
Default xbox live qeastion for u to answer :-)

sponsored links

 
hi i notice a lot of people are having problems with there xbox that
have modchips in
what i like to know is
if people have got the switches on the xbox to turn the modchip off
when u download the update of microsoft site
i would had thought as soon as u come off line, when u switch the
modchip back on to play backup games

the program what u downloaded before would say hold on modchip send
information ban ip adress
when u connect back up to the xbox live

remember microsoft are very smart and people laugh about cracking there
software look like microsoft going to have the last laugh for sure


what do u think guys im i nuts


backup2k1(the name u can trust)

Last edited by backup2k1; Nov 20, 2002 at 01:35 PM.
  #2  
Old Nov 20, 2002, 01:51 PM
mitsu50 mitsu50 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 3,279
Default

not sure what u mean by when you say "when u download the update of microsoft site"???

are you talking about when u use the retail live disc, and it updates the box? if yes, all the disc does is install the dash upgrade. the only info MS gets is when u actually connect to the live servers. then is they see u have a chip enabled they ban your xbox serial.
  #3  
Old Nov 20, 2002, 02:21 PM
jdzworld jdzworld is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: mo
Posts: 698
Default

i just read a article talking about this. i thought it was bull but now i guess it is true. doesnt apply to me because im on my beloved ps2 and dont have xbox!
  #4  
Old Nov 20, 2002, 02:39 PM
mavmf mavmf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 61
Default

Well it hasn't happened to me yet...
I have a matrix in mode 3, switched off for live, on for everything else.
So far working fine, if they change it I'll just buy another box for live
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Removing xbox live (before installing EvoX) rAsTamAn Video Game Backup - Xbox 9 May 23, 2003 01:12 PM
xbox live and xbox ftp incompatibility probs onthehour Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 May 12, 2003 01:21 PM
networking with xbox with windows xp TheCheekyMonkey Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Jan 25, 2003 10:31 PM
Xecuter2 and Xbox Live? CAPN783 Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Nov 21, 2002 10:48 PM
If I get xbox live... clickart Video Game Backup - Xbox 4 Nov 15, 2002 11:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved